Little Darlings Back To School Blog Hop

by Myrna

There are some awesome projects and cards for the Blog Hop today so if you have stumbled onto my blog first go back to the Love To Stamp Store Blog and start from the beginning.

Here is a picture of the entire Back To School Release.

For my card I chose to use An Apple A Day which can be found here at the Love
To Stamp Store
. It seems like every July I get around to using my Cricut. I found this apple die and it was perfect for what I wanted.

You should have come to my blog from Jeanette and now you will go to the super-talented Chelsea! Don’t forget to leave a comment on my blog for your chance to win the An Apple A Day stamp from Angie Love To Stamps owner!! Pretty super of her to do that!! You have until the 4th of August and a winner will be drawn and announced on the 5th.

Stats

Stamps:  An Apple A Day – Little Darlings/Circle Discover, Learn, Achieve with N.1 – Technique Tuesday/123 – Glitz Design

Cricut Cartridge: Plantin School Book – apple & ribbon

Paper:  Confetti Red – Fox River/Walnut, Leapfrog – Bazzill/apple – sun – Creative Imaginations

Copics

Flesh:  E000 E11 E00

Hair:  Y23 YR21 YR24

Apple, book:  R20 R22 R24 R27 R46 W3 B21 B23 B24

Dress, headband, socks:  YG0000 YG00 YG01 YG21 YG03 YG25

Shoes & strap:  E50 E53 E57 E59

What a busy week this has been! Saturday I’ll have a Thank You card I made for a gal. So I’ll be posting again!

Thanks for all your visits this week I hope you’ve enjoyed as much as I have making them. Thank you for taking the time to leave some love!!

Have a great Friday and weekend!!

M

39 responses to “Little Darlings Back To School Blog Hop

  1. Adorable Card. Love your apple! :O)

  2. This is just fabulously creative…Awesome card.

  3. I love your shaped card. Other DT made great cards but all of them a classic looking card. Your choise is very interesting. Perfect coloring, cool embelishment and i really like image. It is just saying : “Would you like an apple, Adam?” 🙂

  4. What a lovely card and the image is so cute 🙂

  5. Super! Love that apple shape easel; way cool!

    Hugs;
    Janette

  6. This card is awesome

  7. OMGAWD> I have a cricut and this cartridge AND I just cut this same shape the other day (but waaaaay smaller)…..I never thought to make an easle card out of it! I forget to think outside the box like that sometimes! Gloriously Schoolgirl! TFS

  8. Wow – what a creative and beautiful card! I love bloghop! Thank’s for inspiration 🙂
    Hugs, Turid

  9. Super cute card, love it

  10. Oh my, isn’t she sweet. Lovely idea using the apple shape for an easel card.
    Joyce xx

  11. Awwww, love this! Your apple-shaped card is fabulous!

  12. Your applecard is so wonderful… I like the idea.

    Hugs, Uta

  13. Oh wow! Your card is adorable!!!

  14. Hi Myrna, delicious easel and in a pretty shape too, wonderful colouring! Ruby x

  15. Christina D

    You’ve been busy making cards! This one is really cute. I love the apple and the girl is really cute. The new stamps are neat.

  16. Great, fun card, Myrna. I really like the papers you used to accent the apple easel card. Using the blue ribbon was a great way to hold up the easel, too. Great job of coloring, as well.

  17. This is not only INCREDIBLE! This is a WOW card! Your creativity is really above and beyond words. The apple design and easel are perfect. The paper is so apropos and the little gal is dressed in her darling lime green dress with matching socks, stylish shoes and did I see a lime green bow in her hair?? What a classy school gal! The medalion with all the school related words adds the sensational touch of class that gives your apple easel card a blue ribbon too! YOU GO GIRL—-YOU’RE INCREDIBLY TALENTED!

  18. Evette K. Ciampo

    Wow!!!!!!!! Great fabulous card. You did a superb job coloring and creating this card. Would love to win some blog candy from u. Thank you for the chance. ekciampo@yahoo.com

  19. Hi Myrna!

    Love the apple shape!!!!!! So cool 🙂 You’re always so creative. I just love how you colored ‘An Apple A Day’. She’s just perfect!

    Angie

  20. What a fun card shape this is Myrna! Gorgeous papers and works perfectly with this sweet image! Beautiful job!! Love this! hugs, Angela

  21. Awesome card designing and coloring job!!! Very cool idea to use the apple shape for the card! Great job, keep it up!!!

    Love, Andrew

  22. Gorgeous apple card!
    Beautiful colouring and lo
    Hugs, Jill

  23. Sharon Marchbanks

    Wow Myrna, this is so cool!!!! What a clever card!! I love this little girl and her apple! Thanks for sharing. Hugs, Sharon :o)

  24. Great easel card. So cute that you used the apple for the easel.Love the green of her dress and shoes.

  25. Fabulous card Myrna! I love easel cards, but have never seen one like this before – great idea to use apple shapes for this image! This image is adorable! I love your coloring too 🙂

  26. Love the apple easel card. What a great idea to use it for this image, it matches perfectly!

  27. This is a very cute image… luv that schoolgirl♥… such beautiful papers, amazing colouring, and your layout on this card is awesome…
    Have a great day!’
    Hugs, Ellen♥

  28. Your apple shape is great with this image!!! Beautiful artwork!!
    hugs, Janiel

  29. What a funny design!! Love it.
    ~darling Ho

  30. Very cute! great idea with the apple easel card
    hugs Julie P

  31. Love the apple card idea.

  32. Myrna, your shaped card is just brilliant x
    Love all the images.

    Gotta hop along ……

    hugs sally x
    sallysbitz.blogspot.com

  33. Yikes! I LOVE the apple shape! Don’t you just love the Cricut? I’m so glad you’ve shown me this because I’ve seen the rounder style green apple shape but was really looking for the long red! I Really! Really! Really! love what you’ve done here! Thanks for inspiring me. Great job and I need to get some of these stamps to give to teachers!
    Hugs
    Tammy Louise

  34. I LOVE shape cards! And as a retired teacher, this apple is perfect! I’d love to have this stamp to use for my daughter-in-law. She just secured her first teaching job, and this would be perfect for a “Good Luck during your first year” card!!!

  35. A.DOR.A.BLE !!!

  36. This is so, so, so darling!!!!! The shaped card was a very good idea and your coloring is amazing too!!!

  37. WOW this was so special and lovely!!! You are very clever!!

  38. This is super cute! Love the apple easle card, great idea!

    Hugs xx
    Cecelia B

  39. Loistavaa-kaunis kortti!
    Kaikkea hyvää sinulle!
    Excellent-beautiful card!
    Everything good for you!

Leave a Reply

