Birthday Card for Randy

by Myrna

I’m really hoping that some day I get faster at making cards. Poor Randy, he and Drew are my #1 fans and I ran out of time to make a card for Randy for Valentine’s and Father’s Day! He reminded me of that the other night! So I really had to step it up for his birthday!

I’m not a big fan of digi prints (maybe lack of experience with them)! Sometimes, I just have to break down and buy them. When it comes to Mo Manning images I just couldn’t resist. I bought the Man Fishing one and had to then try the reflection technique. There are things I will do different next time but all in all I liked how it turned out.

Drew informed me he wants one of these to frame. So, I guess I have my work cut out for me. LOL

Stats

  • Stamps:  Man Fishing – Mo Manning/Art Brush Pine Tree – Paper Inspirations/Cross Hatch Stripe – PW
  • Die:  Fish Hook – QK’s
  • Template:  Cloud – ANM
  • Inks:  Sky Blue – Vivid!/worn lipstick – DI
  • Copics
  • Flesh:  E00 E11
  • Hat:  E40’s
  • Jacket:  R20’s
  • Jeans:  B91 B93 B95 B97
  • Fishing Tackle Box, Pail:  C00 C0 C1 C2 C3
  • Bait Jar:  E11 E13 E15 C3 C4 C5
  • Boat:  E30’s

Thanks so much for stopping and visiting with me for a while!

Many thanks for the love that you leave!!!

M

7 responses to “Birthday Card for Randy

  1. Myrna this is wonderful! I love how the trees reflect in the water! Fabulous technique and amazing scene!! hugs, Angela

  2. Christina D

    I like it! What a great card for a guy. You rock with that technique.

  3. Another amazing card and technique. Makes me think I am sitting in the boat fishing. Great job on the reflection technique.

  4. Awesome water reflections! Love your coloring job and designing of this card!!! Makes me want to go fishin’ 😉

  5. Mo should make this one into a stamp! lol Beautiful coloring Myrna and yea for trying something new!

  6. Randy will love it–how relaxing and refreshing to be fishing in a lake in the Black Hills of SD. I absolutely love the pine trees and you did a spectacular job with their reflections in the water. Hope Randy’s 60th birthday is as relaxing as his card portrays. Of course, the extra special finishing touches are the silver fishhooks and the red brads. It just pulls the entire card together and really catches the theme. You know like “Randy catching the delicious walleye.” Your coloring is so sharp and the orange/brown border really accents the scene for his card. My all time favorite on his card is his fishing hat-oh that’s a keepsake. Does Andrew have one like that? Nikki gave Rick one to wear like that for the 4th of July when we were out on the pontoon. It certainly serves many, many purposes and sets the mood for a relaxing fishing trip in his perfectly colored brown fishing boat. They say there is nothing more relaxing than strolling along waiting for the BIG CATCH. Randy and Andrew will have to try it for his BIG 60 .

  7. Yes, it is suitable for framing. The coloring is outstanding. Perfect shading and highlights. Totally awesome. Thanks for helping to make it a great day.

Leave a Reply

