Nathan

by Myrna

I just love, love, love Nathan from Sugar Nellie. The minute I saw him I knew I had to color him up! He just reminded me so much of Drew when he was little. He was never far from a stuffed animal. LOL! The look of total innocence in his eyes. I don’t know the image just tugged at my heart-strings. So here is my Nathan.

I wanted a very clean card to just show off the image. The paper has very little pattern to it and I thought it was perfect for what I was trying to achieve.

Stats for my card.

  • Stamps:  Nathan – Sugar Nellie Digi/Cherish – Words We Love – Technique Tuesday (Love their stamps)!/Distressed Background – Stampabilities
  • Paper:  Kraft/Assorted from the Rec Room Collection – Chatterbox (Love their paper but I don’t know if they are still in business).
  • Inks:  Aged mahogany – DI sponged all the edges of the Kraft and a little bit of the image paper. It’s such a dark color I didn’t get to carried away with it.
  • Copics
  • Flesh:  E000 E00 E11
  • Hair:  E41 E57 E47
  • Top:  B000 B00 B02 B04
  • Bear:  E50 E51 E53 E11 E13 E15 E18
  • Outline:  C0 C2 C3

I have been wanting to color Nathan up for so long and finally had the time to do it. Thanks for stopping and visiting for a while. Thanks for the encouragement that you leave! It’s always appreciated!

Have a great weekend!

M

 

13 responses to “Nathan

  1. Christina D

    I love Nathan! Your card is really cute too.

  2. The card is awesome. Great job of coloring! The teddy bear looks like it’s real. The paper selections were just right, too.

  3. I love this image, too, as it reminds me of my youngest son as a child. Your coloring is beautiful!!! And those papers are perfect for this image!

  4. Awesome card!! Love how you colored and designed this card! Nathan and his bear are so life-like they’re awesome 🙂

    Love always,
    Andrew

  5. Myrna, Beautiful job. He is adorable. Your coloring is fabulous.

  6. You have captured that look of innocence in Nathan’s eyes. They are so expressive !!! The coloring on his shirt is awesome. You caught all the wrinkles in the fabric and made it look life-like. Great card !!!

  7. Wow Myrna this is gorgeous! What a cute little boy and I love how you colored him in! Absolutely beauitful!!!!

  8. Очень Красиво ! Браво!
    Very Beautiful! Bravo!

  9. Nathan is adorable – you’re right – and your colouring is awesome. I agree with your clean and simple design, anything else would detract from the this gorgeous image. Fabulous Sweetie !
    hugs
    wynneth
    x

  10. Honest to God Myrna, I stared at this FOREVER! It looks like one of those old fashioned softened photographs. It couldn’t be colored any more perfectly. I’m speechless.

    Angie

  11. Bev Dierks

    Ditto to what Angie said Myrna. I was totally stunned and just stared at it. Memories flooded my mind of Andrew as a little boy. The little boy and his expression is priceless. The teddy bear is PERFECT! We ran across so many pictures of Andrew as we were sorting this week and he certainly was a charmer. Nikki kept finding all these pictures of him when he was a little boy. How did you do that coloring effect on his sleeve?? And CHERISH describes just what a little guy does with his teddy bear. Once again you have created a masterpiece that says it all.

  12. This is just beautiful Myrna. you’ve done a great job of colouring him
    Hugs Julie P

  13. even more awesome when you get to hold it…
    He jumps off the page! Great one.

Leave a Reply

