Little Darlings Challenge Your Favorite Colors

by Myrna

Ok, this should be a really hard one for anyone to guess what that would be!! Yes, Linda, I can hear you laughing and shouting “ORANGE”! Orange with some blue, green and yellow. Really all the earth tone colors would work. LOL

So ladies let’s see your favorite colors on a card or project for the next challenge. It will be from June 22 – July 12th. You can use any stamps and post them on the Little Darlings Challenge Blog.

Onto my card. I just loved this image as soon as I saw it. The look of pure joy on her face! I knew exactly how I wanted to do the card and for once it turned out that way. I used ”Just Swingin” you can find it here at the Love to Stamp Store.

I had to make the card as a tent card. It just had to swing!!!! The directions are here made by the super talented Dena.

A side view of the card.

  • Stamps:  Just Swingin – Little Darlings/sending you sunshine – A Muse Artstamps
  • Paper:  Sable Black Confetti – Fox River/Orange Crush (don’t you love that name!), Walnut, Leapfrog & Ivy – Bazzill
  • Embossing Folder:  TH Wood grain – Sizzix/ highlight with walnut stain – DI
  • Punch:  Double edge vine trim – MS
  • Dies:  Grass Border – Cheery Lynn Designs
  • Nestabilities:  Double ended tag
  • Template:  Cloud – PrintWorks/Sky Blue – Vivid! for clouds
  • Copics
  • Flesh:  E000 E00 E11
  • Lips:  E17
  • Tongue:  E04
  • Hair:  E50 E51 E53
  • Top:  YR0000 YR000 YR00 YR01 YR02
  • Sun:  Y0000 Y11 Y13 Y15 Y18
  • Shorts:  G20 G21 G24 G28
  • Tire:  W0 W1 W2 W3 W4 W6
  • Rope:  YR21 YR23 YR26

Thanks for stopping and visiting with me for a while. Thanks for the love you leave for me. I always appreciate it!

M

7 responses to “Little Darlings Challenge Your Favorite Colors

  1. Absolutely love this card!!! Great job coloring and especially designing this card!!! Love how the tire swing actually swings, just awesome 🙂 Great job keep it up!!!!

    Love always,
    Andrew

  2. OK, the orange is GREAT !!! This card reminds me of my much younger days. We had a tire swing and wore it out !!! Love how you did the card–just swinging away !!!

  3. Great job, Myrna! Using the tent card was a great way to put this one together. Like the tag at the bottom, too. Great job on the coloring, too, with your favorite color.

  4. What a gorgeous card this is Myrna! Love the punches/diecuts you incorporated into your scene! Don’t you love this image!? Beautiful job Myrna! hugs, Angela

  5. Myrna, this is gorgous. I love how you put this card together. The tent card just looks perfect for this image. Beautiful colouring. Love the colour combo too. TSF.
    Hugs,
    Norma

  6. Cute card and the diecut embellishments are perfect. ;D I love how you colored the sky too! *Hugs

  7. Bev Dierks

    You are flooding my heart with more memories of our childhood. Our famous tire swing-the girl reminds me of you and Kristi. Deb and I did our share of swinging too. Your card really captures the moment and the mood of freedom in a child. The tree branch adds the finishing touch. I can even smell the rope and the rubber tire. Teriffic Myrna Lynn!

Leave a Reply

