A Birthday Project For My Sis!

by Myrna

I’m going to do some chatting as I don’t want my sis to figure out what her “Birthday Project” is. She hates surprises but one thing she won’t do is look at her cards early.

Just a quick reminder that the Little Darlings Challenge blog is having a contest until the 8th of June. There are awesome prizes so start making those cards ladies!  On June 1st Love to Stamp will be sponsoring the Really Reasonable Ribbon  challenge. On June 3rd Love to stamp is sponsoring the Fussy and Fancy challenge. So have fun and enter some challenges for amazing prizes!

Bev has ALWAYS loved birds, especially robins!! She has many robins around her house in pictures, figurines or what ever she can find that has to do with robins. As soon as I saw the bird house in the very first Magnolia Ink Magazine I knew I had to make it for her. Then along came the perfect stamp to go with it. The hAnglar girl with bird house.

I’m not sure I’ll ever make another bird house. LOL I used swirls to look like vines growing around the bird house. I used the Magnolia heart swirl and on the big sides I was able to combine them to look like a heart. I was sooooo proud of how it turned out until I realized I had glued it to the BOTTOM of the bird house!!! I decided to just put the sentiment on the back instead of making two more swirls.

I did color the shirt on the girl what I thought a robin’s breast color is.

The left side of the roof comes open to get at the candy inside. I used a magnet to keep it closed.

Side view.

  • Stamps:  Girl with Bird house   – Kit 13 – Autumn – hAnglar & stAnglar/ Believe That You are Wonderful – LOTV
  • Paper:  Leaves Green print & Dark Green solid – Warm Fuzzies – Nitwit Papers
  • Punches:  1 1/4″ circle – Family Treasures/1 3/8″ circle – Paper Shapers
  • Nesties:  Standard Circle, Sm – Classic Scalloped Circle, Sm
  • Dies:  Heart Swirl DooHickey – Magnolia
  • Inks:  Bundled Sage – Distress Ink
  • Copics:
  • Flesh:  E000 E00 E11
  • Hair:  E53 E55 E57
  • Top, Hair Ribbons, Heart on bird house:  E93 E95 E97 E99
  • Pants:  BG93 BG96 BG99 W1
  • Bird house:  E40 E42 E44 BG93 BG96 W1
  • Shoes:  E42 E43 E44 E47

Now to mail it and get in there in one piece!!

Have a great day and thanks for stopping and visiting for a while.

Thanks for the love you leave.

M

18 responses to “A Birthday Project For My Sis!

  1. Awesome bird house Bev will love it:) Great job on building, coloring, and designing the bird house!! Very, very, very COOL!!!!

  2. This is totally adorable Myrna and I’m sure she is going to absolutely love it ! I do so love the H&S images and your birdhouse is a triumph of papercarfting :O)
    hugs
    wynneth
    x

  3. How sweet, Myrna! Your sis will just love this! You did an amazing job. My version of a birdhouse would have all four walls sealed closed! It is just adorable. Your little girl is just too cute and looks adorable. You put a lot of work into this and it shows. I love it!

    XO,
    Chris Christensen

  4. Your project is SO cute! Your sister will love it! Great job! LC

  5. Just couldn’t be any cuter…..I want one!!! Love everything. The sentiment is the icing on the cake.

  6. Wow Myrna!!!! Awesome project!! I absolutely adore this image – sure wish it was easier to get my hands on her!!!! Love this project – it is wonderful!
    Sandy

  7. WOW !!! Everything about the birdhouse is awesome. You did a great job. You Sis will love it.

  8. This is adorable! Your sister is going to love it, I’m sure!! I love the girl on this project!

  9. Great job on a very unique project. Awesome job on the paper selection, coloring, and above all, on getting it all put together. Hey, by the way, hope the candy doesn’t draw any bees (inside joke that goes with the new banner photo).

  10. Myrna, what a gorgeous project, your sister will love it! Love your coloring on the sweet image!

  11. waht a cute project, so pretty, bye Mascha

  12. Your project is totally gorgeous. Love the sweet Haenglar girl….she is perfect with the sweet bird house. Your sister will treasure this!!!!!

  13. Oh my gosh this is WONDERFUL!!! I just love it! Fantastic!
    Rene 😀

  14. I think your sister will really like this gift. You picked the perfect Tilda and colors for the bird house. Don’t you just love the new doohickeys.

  15. So cute Myrna! Love this project! I bet your sister will love it! 😉 hugs, Angela

  16. Super Cute Myrna! Bev will love it! I think this is the best swirl die on the market yet! love that you put the red heart in it!

  17. Wow Myrna! This is fabulous and your sister is going to love it. Hugs, Maria

  18. SPECTACULAR birdhouse birthday card, sis!! Mere words cannot begin to describe the feeling in my heart as I pulled the birdhouse out of the box and felt all the love bursting out of it! The swirling vines, hearts, the birdhouse design, the sentiment on the back, the oh so clever magnet roof filled with my favorite candy are too phenomenal for words!!!!!!!!! The oh so precious girl is a replica of me to a tea,(in my younger years of course) holding the birdhouse that I treasure and the robin redbreast shirt is truly amazing. And those Merrell shoes really blew me away! Thank you so much for sending such a special momento for my birthday!
    As you know we were out of town for a week so that explains the delay on your post!
    Hugs and Lots of Love,
    Bev

Leave a Reply

