Quick and Simple Cards

By Myrna

First of all Love to Stamp is sponsoring the Wild Orchid Crafts Challenge today the 23rd. So go give it a try and you could win Up, Up and Away and Soooo Big! Both adorable stamps.

Some days you just need  a quick and simple card. These fit the bill for that. Love the technique very easy and very awesome results. I found it here in the Craft Stamper Ezine. It wouldn’t let me link directly to the page so it is called Sunset silhouette and found on page 26.  The picture is also on the cover.

For our Stamp Club next month we’re having a Shoebox Party so I may do this as my card. I’m terrible at coming up with cards that a number of people can do at the same time.

Of course, you can see why I LOVE the card! LOL Yes, they and I used my beloved orange! It gives it a real hot Summer sun feel. The other card I used greens with another favorite of mine pine trees.

Cone Flower

Pine Trees

She didn’t have words on the front but between the two cards I do prefer the one with words.

Stats

  • Stamps:  Watercolor Cone Flower – Paper Inspirations/Happy Birthday – Mostly Animals/Mini Trees – Stampers Anonymous
  • Distress Ink:  Wild Honey, Rusty Hinge & Barn Door/Shabby Shutters, Crushed Olive & Peeled Paint
  • I also tried a blue and a sepia colored ones. I liked them as well.

That’s all there is to it. Quick and simple but yet very striking.

Thanks for stopping and visiting. Your comments are always appreciated!

M

3 responses to “Quick and Simple Cards

  1. I really like that evergreen card!! It’s just too cool!!! Awesome job on all of them.

  2. These do appear to be quick, yet very cute cards. I Probably like the cone flower card the best but either one would be nice to get. I’m sure you could use that technique to make lots of different cards.

  3. Love both cards !!! Either one would be great for the shoebox party. You are way ahead of me. I don’t even have an idea of what I will be doing !!! Time seems to get away from me the older I get !!!

Leave a Reply

