Little Darlings Blog Hop

by Myrna Irwin

Good Morning Everyone! Today is the Little Darlings Blog Hop! If you happened onto my blog and want to start at the beginning go to Little Darlings Challenges. There will also be information on the site about a contest and wonderful prizes! Also all the details on how you can win some candy for completing the hop today!

Love to Stamp opened Monday and if you are looking for updates and new product information then you can go to the Love to Stamp blog.

If you are following the hop then you should have come from the fabulous Dena! The image I chose for today is the Up, Up & Away you’re in luck the store has some! After the rough week I had last week I decided to use my favorite colors. Yes, it’s orange and blue! 🙂

I can just feel the wind in my face! Love this image!

I made the card into a 6″ square Center Step Card. Here is a side view.

Next stop is the super talented Barbara!

Stats

Stamps:  Up, Up & Away – Little Darlings, HAPPY BIRTHDAY – Savvystamps

Paper:  Yosemite – Bazzill

Dies:  Tattered Banners – Tim Holtz, Romantic Lace – Magnolia

Template:  Cloud – Make An Impression

Inks: Tumbled Glass – Distress Ink

Copics

Flesh:  E000 E11 E00

Hair:  E50 E51 E53 E57

Goggles & scarf:  YR000 E11 YR18

Balloon:  YR000 YR82 YR65 B000 B00 B01 B02 B04

Basket:  E30 E31 E34 E37

Thank you for all the well wishes on my last post. In some ways I’m a 100% better!! WaHoo!! The problem will probably take a month or more before my hearing is back to normal. Until then I hear everything like I’m under water. Let’s just say I’m not likin’ that very much! Could be worse I guess.

Thanks for stopping and visiting with me today. Have an awesome day today!

M

32 responses to “Little Darlings Blog Hop

  1. Hi Myrna,

    This is adorable! I’ve never seen a card like this how neat! It looks just like a blue and orange version of our blinkie. Super cute!

    Hugs, Mindy

  2. This is so cute and I LOVE that lace die! Great card too and how it pops up! *Hugs

  3. Super card Myrna,
    This image looks lovely in these colors. Great step card.
    Hugs Maz

  4. great card you made xx

  5. That’s lovely Myrna !

    Hugs Monique

  6. Just love the colours on this card:)

  7. This is just fabulous Myrna, I love how you made the clouds look so real and that image is just adorable ! Great step card too.
    hugs
    wynneth
    x

  8. angelwoodcrafts

    Gorgeous job Myrna!! Love the clouds you created and your beautiful coloring. I’ve always wanted to try this type of card fold. Beautiful work! hugs, Angela

  9. Myrna, what a great card! Awesome job on your coloring! Love this image!

  10. So pretty with the blue and orange! I love these colors together too!!! Your coloring is awesome and I love the heart border!
    Hugs, Dena

  11. Hi Myrna!

    This step card is OUTSTANDING! I’ve never made one but you’ve inspired me. You did such a gorgeous job with this image and card 🙂

    Angie

  12. So cute!! I love this type of card and really need to give it a try!! Your colors are so cute and love the punch borders!!!
    Hugs,
    Teri

  13. Beautiful card. I love the cloud background. Beautiful coloring.

  14. Great job with a unique card. The coloring was great and I really liked the heart border punch. By the way, nice photo for your banner, too. Makes me wish we were there. Maybe we could take a hot air balloon ride there this afternoon. 🙂

  15. fabulous card, love how you coloured your sky!
    Happy Crafting, Debxx

  16. I’ve never been in a hot air balloon but from this gal’s expression it must be wonderful! lol Totally charming creation Myrna! love the hearts of course! Just read Randy’s comment! Made me laugh! It does look like a nice day!

  17. Another awesome designing and coloring job!!! Love how this hot air ballon turned out with the color combinations!! Great job keep it up:)

    Love, Andrew

  18. Hey Myrna – beautifully done – so cute and I do like the colors you have used.
    Wonderful coloring and great design!!
    Sandy

  19. Bev Dierks

    Incredible card that really inspires one to capture the moment. Of course, the colors are out of this world and the expression on the girl’s face is RIGHT ON Myrna!!! Remember the time that Nikki went up in the hot air balloon in Mitchell-brings back precious memories!!!!!! The orange hearts on both sides of the Happy Birthday add just the PERFECT touch! Once again mere words cannot describe your coloring and expertise! Just inspires me to go on a hot air balloon ride ASAP!

  20. This is so darn cute! What great images!
    Rene 😀

  21. Love your card !!! Looks like the wicked virus has gone and you are back to doing an awesome job of coloring !!! Makes me want to float along in the clouds–some people say I am in the clouds most of the time !!! I am gald you are back to the blue and orange. I like the color combination.

  22. Myrna, Love the bright blue and orange!! Your card is wonderful!! Awesome job on your coloring too!!

  23. Love your card! You did a great job on it!
    Huggies ~
    Sharron♥

  24. Cute design and lovely card you did with this image 🙂
    Hugs,
    Cabio

  25. Wow your card is very beautiful.
    Hugs

  26. GORGEOUS CREATION HUN! The clean coluring is what makes it so GORGEOUS!

    The color combo is awsome too I like it 🙂
    Feel better hun 🙂

  27. Wonderful colors you used…great card!!

  28. Beautiful card, lovely colours used on the balloon. really pretty!

  29. I just love this card Myrna! Great colors, coloring, everything!!! Hugs, Denise

  30. This is adorable! I love the new image!

  31. This is oh-so-sweet! Those clouds are just bursting from the page – everything is wonderfully colored!

  32. Cute card and neat colors!!! Superb image!!
    Hugz

Leave a Reply

