Second Love To Stamp Sneak Peek

by Myrna

The Design Team and Guest Designers will be giving sneak peeks from May 2nd – May 16th when the Love to Stamp online store opens.

There will be a Challenge Blog which will be the 2nd and 4th Wednesday of each month starting with June 8th. So make sure you enter!!

The store will also have its own blog where you will find the sneak peeks over the next few days. So keep coming back to check out all the Little Darlings! On May 18th there will be a Blog Hop so be sure to join us for that.

The next image was a winner for me. It just screams 4th of July! Fourth of July has always been a special day. Picnics at the lake, frying ourselves in the sun. One year Randy got third degree burn. Ok, not so fun. Loved this Shellphone image right away. Reminds me of the 4th when my nephew called from Iraq while we were all at the lake. It was a very special day to be able to talk to him!

I wanted a weathered wood look for my paper so I made it myself. I used the tutorial found here at Gina K’s Stamp TV.  I love, love this technique I have used it in my scrap booking many times.

Stats

  • Stamp:  Shellphone – Little Darlings/Hello Hero Arts
  • Paper:  Kraft
  • Pattern Paper:  Wood grain – tea dye, weathered wood & faded jeans – Papers By Myrna 🙂
  • Nesties:  Classic Inverted Scalloped Sq, Lg – cut by hand the mat shape –  Spellbinders
  • Copics:
  • Flesh:  E000 E11 E00
  • Hair:  E30 E31 E55 E57
  • Stripes on top & shorts, lips:  R20 R22 R27 R29 R46
  • White areas on image:  W1 W3 W5
  • Blue area on top:  B21 B23 B24 B26 B28
  • Seashell:  E000 E51 E02 R22 R20
  • Sand:  E50 E51 E53 E55 E40 also did the washcloth technique for the sand splotches

I’m sure glad I had this card done before we went and moved Drew home for the Summer from college! I haven’t had a cold in two years and I have to say I didn’t miss it at all!! I have NEVER felt this bad in my life with a cold. Awful sore throat, chills, my skin even hurt to touch it. ICK! ICK! The next morning Drew drug himself upstairs and held up a bag of Halls and said, “breakfast”!!!! So, needless to say his first few days home haven’t been so great. Randy avoids us like the plague!! Well, I have to muster some strength to make another card. I know what I want to do just need the strength to hold the markers in my hand. 

Here’s hoping the week gets better. 

Myrna


10 responses to “Second Love To Stamp Sneak Peek

  1. Oooo… hope you feel better soon Myrna :o(
    I just adore this card, what a fabulous image, wonderfully coloured and your woodgrain background is awesome !
    hugs
    wynneth
    x

  2. Myrna this is just to cute love her little 4th of July outfit…sorry you are not feeling well hope you are back on your toes quickly.
    Hugs♥

  3. Your card turned out awesome, Myrna. That barnboard siding you made is fantastic. I thought it was a paper you bought when I first saw it. Your coloring is always great. The sand dollar and starfish were a nice added touch, as well. Looking forward to seeing your next project for more reasons than one. It means you’ll be feeling better, too. 😉

  4. Another “WOW” card !!! Myrna, You simply amaze me at how much you have progressed in your art work. This card is so awesome. Love the background you created. Get Well FAST so you can come to club on Friday.

  5. Myrna Absolutely love this little card.. reminds me of when I was growing up on the beach. Was there every day morning till evening. Mom would bring us lunch and then leave… loved that so the weathered look is perfect as it was looong time ago… But this is a fabulous card.. your coloring is so adorable… But do hope you get well fast and get some more cards done..
    Hugs, Jean

  6. I absolutely love this card!!! Love your coloring job and designing of this card!!! Awesome job keep it up:)
    Love,
    -Andrew

  7. Fabulous Myrna! can’t wait to see this in person! She is so CUTE and the embellishments worked in great! Love the DIY wood grain!

  8. Beautiful card Myrna! That is an awesome technique you used for your weathered wood looking paper. I will have to try that sometime. Love how your coloring looks so bright and vibrant – what brand of paper do you color on?

    I love how you list everything you used on your card!! Hope you feel better soon! hugs, Angela

  9. Both of these images are just darling and your cards are fabulous.

  10. I watched that tutorial and your two tone wood is a fabulous take and matches the wonderfully colored image. I have to say this is my favorite stamp image of all of them. She’s so retro 20’s yet Marilyn Monroe ritzy all at the same time!
    Thanks, beautiful card, I can see why Angie chose you!
    hugs
    Tammy Lousie

Leave a Reply

