Love to Stamp Sneak Peek

by Myrna Irwin

First I have to tell my BIG NEWS! I was asked to join the Design Team for the super talented Angie (Scrapgirl) for her own line of stamps called Little Darlings!! This is my first dt and I’m so excited and yet feel soooo lost as to what is going on.LOL I am getting the hang of how things work though. On to the adventure we are all taking together!

The Design Team and Guest Designers will be giving sneak peaks from May 2nd – May 16th when the Love to Stamp online store opens. On May 18th there will be a Blog Hop so be sure to join us for that.

There will be a Challenge Blog which will be the 2nd and 4th Wednesday of each month starting with June 8th. So make sure you enter!!

The store will also have its own blog where you will find the sneak peeks over the next few days. So keep coming back to check out all the Little Darlings!

One more thing. Love to Stamp will be sponsoring Stamp Something Challenge on May 13rd. So you may want to enter!

I LOVE this image. It was my first choice the minute I saw it. On to my first card for the sneak peek. He’s called Soooo Big!

I’ll be back on the 11th for my second sneak peek. Make sure you check out the other dt members and guest designers cards until then.

Stats

  • Stamp:  Sooo Big! – Little Darlings
  • Paper:  Yam – Bazzill, Slack, Flavorful & Seasoned – BG
  • Nestabilities:  Classic Rectangles, Lg/Long Classic Rectangles, Sm
  • Template: Clouds – Make An Impression
  • Distress Inks:  antique linen, peeled paint, crushed olive, faded jeans
  • Copics:
  • Flesh:  E000 E00 E11
  • Hair:  E50 E51 E53
  • Pot:  YR12 YR14 E97 E99 Y02
  • Flower:  Y17 Y35 YR04 Y15 Y02 E53 E57 E59
  • Stem:  BG93 BG96 BG99
  • Overalls:  B91 B93 B95 B97 B99
  • Shirt:  Y21 YR23 Y02
  • Outline:  C0 C3 C5

See you the 11th. Thanks for stopping and visiting. Always appreciate your comments.

M

9 responses to “Love to Stamp Sneak Peek

  1. Awesome, just incredibly awesome!!! Sooooo big is soooooo awesome, reminds me of myself 🙂 I wanna help where’s this go? LOL. Another awesome coloring and designing job well done and justly deserved 🙂 !!!!!!
    Love always,
    Andrew

  2. So adorable Myrna! Love this image too and I love how you’ve colored him! Awesome layout and love the colors and paper you used today! Those background clouds look fabulous too! Have a great day! hugs, Angela

  3. Hi Myrna!!!
    Love your card!!!!!!!!! Your coloring is absolutely GORGEOUS, as I knew it would be. And those colors! They scream SUMMER!!!!!!!! Brown is my fav and when paired with orange it’s a home run. Thank you so much for saying ‘yes’ and joining the team. It wouldn’t be the same without your talent 🙂
    Angie

  4. Myrna congrats to you for being asked to be on the DT very well deserved and I love this image as well…can’t wait to see all the goodies you come up with your cards and coloring are amazing.
    Hugs

  5. CONGRATS !!!! What a great honor !!! Your card is absolutely gorgeous. Your choice of papers is awesome and so is your coloring. Now we have 2 DT members in our little stamp club in Iowa. Great job to you.

  6. Congratulations on your selection as a DT member of Little Darlings. You did an awesome job with your first Little Darling. The coloring was outstanding. I had to do a double take when I first saw it to see if you had colored the flower or glued one on the card. It just jumped off the page. The choice of papers and the layout were perfect for the image. Have fun with your new team.

  7. Sooo BIG CONGRATS to you Myrna! Sooo BIG is sooo CUTE! Totally charming little guy and colored so adorably!

  8. Congratulations to you and to Angie – what exciting news you bring me!!! I love the colors and the design of your card – very nice. Cute as punch image!!!
    XO
    Sandy

  9. Congratulations, Myrna, on being selected to the Little Darlings’ design team! I’ll look forward to seeing all your wonderful work!

Leave a Reply

