Last Easter Project!!

by Myrna Irwin

Whew! I’m finally done for Easter! I have 7-8 hours to clean up my mess before Drew gets home from college for Easter Break. That is if I don’t get calls every few minutes telling me what he’s seeing. A long drive alone so I try not to get exasperated with him! At least the days are staying light longer.

Usually I don’t have a problem with guy cards or projects. Easter to me is soft, pastel colors. That doesn’t seem very masculine to me. I’m not sure how well I succeeded at being masculine. LOL He loves the Mini Cadbury Eggs so I decided to make a Window Treat Box full of candy!!!! Once again I did all my gluing of images, etc before I put the box together. Much easier if you measure everything like I do. The paper had a wide assortment of colors on it so I pretty much used them all!!! None of my beloved orange though. 😦  Once again I used Magnolia/hAnglar combo. They just seem to work together so well.

This is the lid.

Front

Side

Back

  • Stamps:  Mini Two Eggs – Hoppy Easter Col ’10/HAPPY EASTER, Mini Boy Bunny – Easter Kit ’10 hAnglar
  • Paper:  Spring Rain – PTI/Easter, Easter Egg Hunt -Reminisce
  • Nestie:  Classic Inverted Scalloped Square, Sm
  • Die:  Floral 2 branch – marianne design
  • Punch:  Hydrangea – MS
  • Inks: antique linen, scattered straw – Distress Ink
  • Acetate:  A little tip here I save my containers that Nesties come in and cut them up for using in the window on this project.
  • Copics:
  • Boy
  • Flesh:  E000 E00 E11
  • Hair:  E31 E35 E59
  • Ears:  RVooo RV10
  • Bunny suit, shoes:  B91 B93 B95 B97
  • Collar, sleeves:  G20 G21 G24
  • Two Eggs
  • Straw:  Y21 YR23
  • Left Egg:  RV000 R30 R32
  • Right Egg:  B91 B93 B000
  • Raffia:  YR20 YR21 YR23 YR24
  • Outline:  N0 N1 N3
Thanks for visiting! I always enjoy your comments and appreciate the time you take to do it!
Have a Blessed Easter Everyone!
M
14 responses to “Last Easter Project!!

  1. SO cute! What a darling little stamp!
    Rene 😀

  2. You have made a wonderful card !!! I love the window treat box. It’s a keeper.

  3. This is adorable Myrna!! I love how you recycled your spellbinder cases….great idea! And, your coloring is fabulous. I’m sure your son will enjoy it (especially the eggs). Hugs, Rosie 🙂

  4. Cute, cute, cute Myrna!! I love it!!! Your coloring is fantastic and love the treat box!
    hugs, Sharon

  5. Easter Egg-citement-makes me think of Hoppin’Down the Bunny Trail!!! That’so incredible how your box is so creatively put together. Of course the hydrangeas caught my eye immediately-one of my favorite flowers as you well know. The green centers are a highlight! Your window idea really demonstrates your never-ending incredible searching for new ideas for perfection. The eggs on the lid are eye catchers and the one is almost robin egg blue-my favorite too!!! I love the straw bow on it too. Andrew will love his Easter treasure and the goodies inside will be a hit! What an accomplishment to demmonstrate your love to Andrew that you’re no bunny ’til somebody loves you. The coloring on your blue bunny outfit can’t be beat! YOU DID IT!!!

    Easter Blessings to all of you,
    Bev

  6. Great project, Myrna. Everything came together so well. The papers were great selections. The coloring was fantastic, as well. I’m sure Drew will enjoy your creativity (the candy, too). Another great photo for your banner, too.

  7. Wonderful treat box — I love those eggs too!
    Sandy

  8. Spring is in the air! (at least on the internet) No wonder Easter is late this year! Your beautiful daisy gives hope for new life! Handsome box for Drew Myrna! Love these hÄnglar bunny kids! Love how you colored him for sure! and love the eggs on the top!

  9. Love your cute Easter box with that cute H&S image! Your coloring is beautiful and I know your son will be very pleased with his Easter candies!
    Hugs, Cami

  10. Mmmhh, Cadbury Mini Eggs – who wouldn’t like an Easter gift like this! Your son is sure to love it – I would! Your colouring is fanstastic! Hugs, Becca

  11. Beautiful project!!!! I love the easter eggs and the colors are very pretty!!!! Great job!!!!

  12. Awesome box:) Absolutely love it!!! Great coloring and designing of my box it’s awesome!!!
    Love, Andrew

  13. Beautiful and precious Easter project!!
    Hugs,
    Cabio

  14. What a wonderful Easter project. Love the two stamps that you used. So pretty together!
    Hugs Jeanette

Leave a Reply

