Madyson’s Easter Gift Bag!

by Myrna Irwin

I’m pretty sure by now that most of you know I am not a “pink” person. Ever since our Madyson came along I have become a pink person for her. LOL My Easter gift bag for her may just change my mind on pink. NOT!!!! Ok, it did turn out pretty awesome if I do say so myself. LOL I found the tutorial for it here at Nixe Moni’s blog. The only thing I did different is to glue all my “stuff” on the two outsides before I glued the two pockets together. So much easier that way.

This gift bag is not my typical style. I have ribbon and lots (for me) of Wild Orchid Crafts flowers on it. I had so much fun making this bag!! I just wish we could be there to see her face. Oh well, I’m sure I’ll hear all about it. I thought I’d look for a little book to put in one side and some cash in the other side.

I couldn’t decide what stamp and company to use so I used a Magnolia on one and a hAnglar on the other. Enough chit-chatting so here is my gift bag for Madyson.

Here is the other side.

I had a battle with the ribbon on the Magnolia side it just did not want to stay out-of-the-way! It had a mind of its own. Kind of like the little lady this is for. 🙂

Stats:

  • Stamps:  Hello Tilda – Hoppy Easter ’10 – Magnolia/Mini Bunny Girl, Happy Easter, Some BUNNY loves You – Kit 28 Easter – hAnglar
  • Paper:  Pattern paper I sure wish I knew I bought it out-of-state and no name on it. Petunia, Juneberry – Bazzill
  • Punch:  Pine Branch – MS
  • Dies:  Swirl – DooHickey – Magnolia/Floral 2 greenery – marianne design
  • Nestabilities:  Labels 12
  • Inks:  Rose – Designer Ink – PrintWorks
  • Flowers:  Deep Pink Cherry Blossoms, Deep Pink Aster Daisy – WO
  • Copics:
  • Hello Tilda
  • Flesh:  E000 E00 E11
  • Hair:  E34 E57 E47
  • Top:  R81 R83 R85 R89
  • Egg Shell:  E40 E41 E42 E43
  • Grass, leaves:  YG21 YG23 YG25 YG95
  • Jonquils:  Y13 Y15 Y17 Y38
  • Outline:  W1 W3 W5
  • Bunny Girl
  • Bunny Suit:  RV000 RV10 R81 R83 R85
  • All Yellows:  Y000 Y32 Y35
  • Outline:  Have to look real close. It was new colors for me for outlining. RV0000 Rv000 Y0000 Y00
  • Ground:  W1 W3 W5

The post below this one is the Thank You card I made for Sharon after I won the Tilda with Hanging Bunny stamp.

Thanks for visiting with me today. Love reading your comments.

M

23 responses to “Madyson’s Easter Gift Bag!

  1. I dunno Myrna, I think you did “PINK” exceptionally well and both your bags are lovely and girly! Your coloring is super…hugs…Barb

  2. Your bag is very pretty, I would love one filled with Maggie candy. LOL I love the colors you used and the swirls make it so cute.

  3. This turned out just awesome, Myrna! Everything came together to perfection. Seems like I either say it or think it that each project you do is among the best, but this one is best of the best.

  4. Myrna that is just adorable and your coloring is beautiful !
    Hugs

  5. You do “PINK” wonderfully !!! The gift bag is so precious just like the little one receiving it. Over the past many months you have surprised me by going out of your comfort zone and doing an awesome job. Keep up the good art work !!!

  6. This is adrorable! My girls are away this weekend and I will have time to make Easter surprises for them. This is a cute idea! Thanks for the inspiration!

  7. Just as cute as cute can be!!! You really did a great job with the pink… of course, I happen to LOVE pink!! I need to check out that tutorial, this bag is just adorable!! Awesome job!!
    Hugs,
    Teri

  8. Awesome job on Mady’s new purse:) She’ll dig it when she’s older!! Great coloring and designing this one!!!!

    Love,
    -Andrew

  9. OMG!!! i havent visited you in ages and i now see i have been missing out on some FABULOUS! INSPIRATION!!Note to self: never miss Myrna’s postings. Your gift bag is positively BEAUTIFUL!! your colirng fabulous and the little embellies perfect! positively SUBLIME!!! i am on my way for some tips on how to do things better! your blog is looking absolutely GREAT!!! TFS
    smiles
    Paola
    P.S: As you can see by my comment i am a bit gobsmacked and adding lots of expletives, wow!

  10. Donna Jean Eno

    what a wonderful little gift bag. I am sure it will be much loved by Madyson. Thanks for sharing.

  11. Oh my gosh, yet another gorgeous project!!! You might not be a pink person, but there’s no way to tell that looking at this wonderful bag!! Your coloring is beautiful and love all the gorgeous flowers!
    hugs, Sharon

  12. Well you could have fooled me about not liking pink!! This is a wonderful project Myrna. Thanks for the tips about making this project easier – I still find I am sticking everything but the kitchen sink when I use score tape! You bag is so gorgeous – eat my heart out!!!!
    XO Sandy

  13. Oh I looove it! So stinkin’ cute!
    Rene ;D

  14. Absolutely beautiful Myrna! I would love to receive a gift in this bag! Beautiful images and your coloring looks amazing too! Too fun! hugs, Angela

  15. Pretty sure that is Printworks paper, I think I still have some! lol It came in other colors, I remember purple and green too! I’ll have to go dig! lol Really, that stuff is filed away, all safe and labeled. lol
    This is so pretty Myrna! Beautiful coloring and love the touch of flowers and dies. I love your idea to put a book and cash in it! Skip the candy! Save the teeth!
    : )) She’ll love it! One day, she’ll want to stamp with you!

  16. Very pretty double-pocket bag! Great idea to use a Maggie and a H&S! Your coloring is beautiful and No, I think you work with pinks very nicely!
    Hugs, Cami

  17. EGG-CEPTIONAL MYRNA!! I love it, love it!! Of course, I adore PINK in any tint!! The lay out is sooo perfect and Mady in the eggshell is beyond words. And then inside the precious “little words” for the little bunny who you are soo right has a MIND of her own. She’ll have so many cards too treasure and I cannot wait until she can comment on each one. That will be a dream come true for all of us and will be worth the price of gold. She learned a new word this week while we were there and it is was “ow. SO now all we have to add to that is a W for “WOW” and she can describe her Easter card made with LOVE by Aunt Myrna. I bet you had so much fun making it and your coloring is teriffic! By the way I could almost smell the flowers on the side of the bag-reminded me of mom immediately. So precious and designed to perfection sis,

    Happy Spring,
    Bev

  18. Gorgeous Easter bag, Myrna! You know how much I like pink, and you did a great job with the colors. Your comfort zone is expanding!!

  19. Beautiful and super sweet bags!!
    Hugs,
    Cabio

  20. Absolutely georgeous!!!! What an awesome job!!!! Love it!!!!

  21. This is one exceptional card, Myrna! The colors are great , your coloring is simply fabulous and I just love the design and the flower cluster.
    Great choice of stamp to make a perfect Easter card!
    Love it!
    Have a great Sunday!
    Hugs, Iulia

  22. It’s gorgeous!
    Hugs
    Cordine

  23. love your color choices and the shading!! Girls are darling.
    Great ones!!

Leave a Reply

