What’s Old Is New Again!!!

by Myrna

Do any of you keep old things “just in case” you might need it again or use it for the first time??? I hope I’m not the only one. LOL I have boxes of old die cuts that I seldom use, if ever. Well, that day came and I think it is “perfect” for my card. This is one of those cards that everything I had imaged in my mind is exactly how the card turned out! Don’t you love it when that happens. I DO!! I will say I am going to have a hard time parting with this one. It is in my favorite colors of course!! It’s for a friend’s birthday at Stamp Club this Friday. I know she’ll appreciate it so it will be easier to part with it.

 

I love the tulip shaped die for this image!

This is the inside.

  • Stats
  • Stamps:  Mini Tilda with Three Flowers – Hoppy Easter Col ’10, Mini Bench- Pink Col ’08 – Magnolia
  • A Bouquet Of….. PrintWorks
  • Punches:  Tulip edge punch – MS
  • Die:  Flower DooDad – QuicKutz
  • Distress Inks:  bundled sage, pine needles – grass area
  • Inks:  Sky Blue – Vivid! – sky, melon – Ancient Page – sponged lg tulip
  • Template:  Summer Fun – ANM – clouds
  • Marker:  Potter’s Clay – Tsukineko – stitching
  • Copics:
  • Flesh:  E000 E00 E11
  • Hair, shoes & bench:  E30 E33 E35 E37
  • Dress & socks:  Y000 Y00 Y11 Y13 Y04 Y06
  • Scarf & apron:  YR000 YR00 YR01 YR02
  • Tulips:  Y11 YR01 YR02 YR12 – G40 YG63 G28

Thanks for stopping and visiting for a while. Always appreciate your wonderful comments.

M

19 responses to “What’s Old Is New Again!!!

  1. What a cute card! I love the colors, too ~ so soft-looking! I’m sure your friend will appreciate it!

  2. Great idea for a card!!! You did a fantastic job with the coloring and the tulip border punch was a great addition. The stitching on the inside of the card was a nice addition.

  3. Oh how cute and pretty too. Great card!

  4. Awesome job on this card! 🙂 Awesome tulip design 😉 and cool tulip punches! Great coloring and designing:)

    Love,
    Andrew

  5. how sweet is this?!!! Love it! Printworks always has wonderful ideas/inspiration! The MS Tulip border is the perfect fit for this mini Tilda! Beautiful Tilda and tulip coloring and designing! Can’t wait to see it! I’m always saying that! lol So glad I get to!

  6. Delicious Myrna, absolutely delicious. Love the repeated theme of Tulips for the shape of your card and the fact that it swivels is awesome. Sweet, sweet, sweet…hugs…Barb in Central Texas

  7. Myrna this card is gorgeous! I love the tulip shape and the way it opens! The sentiment is perfect, as is your coloring! Gorgeous!
    hugs, Sharon

  8. What a great shape Myrna! I love how this card opens! Great idea! Sweet little scene with beautiful coloring! Love this! hugs, Angela

  9. I can’t wait to see this card on Friday !!! It is sooooooo cute and I love the tulips. Perfect for this time of year. Great coloring, as always.

  10. This is absolutely awesome…very creative!!!

  11. Oh this is SO pretty! Love the tulip theme!
    Rene 😀

  12. I loved shaped cards…I see why you are so happy with
    it….great coloring…love the way it opens and closes.
    beautiful scene that you made..love the clouds and flowers
    hugs from Texas…..Linda

  13. This is so adorable!!

  14. So very pretty!!!

  15. Myrna Lynn,
    Spring is here-what a perfect card to remind us all of that. The tulip pattern reminds me exactly of the pattern that I had when I was teaching-MEMORIES! Mini Tilda looks so adorable sitting on her bench that was made just for her. Her tied scarf brings back special memories too. And of course I love the orange and yellow. The added stitching just makes the card complete! Nikki and I both received a pot of blooming tulips at the Home and Garden Show in SF this year. So just have to plant the bulbs this fall, right!

    Love,
    Bev

  16. How fun using the flower shape for the card and lovely design and coloring on this one :o)
    Hugs,
    Cabio

  17. Wow!!!! This is gorgeous – the coloring – the design work – and the clouds! It has a very dreamy quality to it – love the tulips!!
    XO Sandy

  18. Gorgeous card! Glad I could see it IRL. Those mini Tildas are so adorable.

  19. Such a clever creation and card deign! Love the Spring theme here!! Smiles, Vicki

Leave a Reply

