What Is She Thinking???????

by Myrna

I made an Anniversary card for Randy and like usual it’s not what you think it is! Your first thought will be, ok, what is she thinking???? I do explain inside the card. I’m not the writer in the family but it explains my reasoning behind the card. I have to admit I went into this card with it all planned in my head. Some of it worked and some did not! I have never tried so many new things (they did work) just not for this card. Things I will try again. This time the garbage men get them. 🙂

One of the new things I did that did work was to cut white flowers and then spray them with Glimmer Mist and make a tight ball with them and then open them up. I really like that look! Note to self, next time wear rubber gloves! I now have orange fingers!! Anywho, here’s my card.

Ok, here comes the “what is she thinking??? The next picture will explain it.

Here are the stats for my card.

  • Stamps:  Boy & Girl with a string of hearts – Stamp Kit 2 – Spring 2010
  • Paper:  Marrakech pad – BG, Kraft
  • Distress Inks:  faded jeans, vintage photo for boy/dried marigold, tea dye for girl
  • Glimmer Mists:  Tuscan Sun, Tiger Lily & Marshmallow
  • Dies:  Floral 2 – marianne design
  • Copics:
  • Flesh:  E000 E00 E11
  • Hair, pants & shoes:  E50 E35 E25 E27 E29
  • Shirt:  B91 B93 B95 B97 B99
  • Hearts:  R21 R22 R24 R27 R29
  • Outline:  C1 C3 C4
  • Girl
  • Hair:  E50 E51 E53 E33
  • Head Band & dress:  YR000 YR00 YR01 YR02 YR04
  • Collar, slip, socks & shoes:  E50 E51 E53 E55
  • Hearts:  R01 R02 R05
  • Outline:  W1 W3 W5

Time to clean up my mess!! Thank you for looking and always love your comments!

M

8 responses to “What Is She Thinking???????

  1. Hi Myrna, I love it…love how the heartstrings come together in the center. Your coloring is beautiful!! Happy Anniversary and wishing you many more to come! Hugs, Teresa E.

  2. OMG! Myrna – your anniversary card is outstanding!! Of course the perfection is the sentiment that ties in your design work – you are so clever – and yes you are a writer!! Love your flowers – making flowers is a lot of fun –I will remember the rubber gloves when I try this out!! Dear heart, your card is wonderful.
    Hugs – Sandy

  3. So, you have orange fingers !! What is the problem ??? I don’t have words to tell you how much I love the sentiment and card. Love is wonderful !!! I am glad you have had 34 years together.

  4. Awesome card!! Really creative design with this one:) Love the colors and sentiment behind this card awesome job:)

    -Andrew

  5. Congrats Myrna on 34 years! I can say WOW cuz I’m right up there w/you on years! : ) Fabulous creativity behind your designing. Fun to read and so adorably colored!

  6. Thanks for the card, the sentiment, and, of course, the 34 years! You did an outstanding job on the card. I don’t know what the garbage men got, but if I were them, I’d be digging through it to see what they missed out on. 🙂

    Love the coloring and how you put the card together. It all came together great. It’s one of my favorites.

  7. Happy Anniversary Myrna! What a darling card. Love those adorable images and beautiful words on the interior of your card. Thanks for sharing this with us. Hope you 2 had a special day! hugs, Angela

  8. Hi Myrna, I know I’m late, but just getting to some of the cards I missed while I was out of commission… this card is wonderful and love your idea.. it is wonderful and your sentiment is just wonderful and you said what you wanted to with your heart and I congratulate you and Randy with 34 years together…. and I LOVE the card….
    Hugs, Jean

Leave a Reply

