WOW! One Year Blog Anniversary!!!

by Myrna I

Drew headed back to college today and it’s a dark, damp, dreary day. It’s a good day for reflecting on the past. It is so hard to believe that it has been a year already. In some ways it seems like yesterday and on the other hand it feels like it’s been forever. The forever not in a bad way. Something that’s always been there, like comfort food. Hope that makes sense.  LOL

First, I’d like to thank all of you who have followed me on this wonderful, amazing journey this past year. I have learned so much from all of you. There are some very talented people out there to learn from. It’s been fun to see how my coloring and style has changed over the year. I’m looking forward to another year of  using all the new ideas out there. Of learning and expanding my craft. Trying to look outside the box. Not an easy thing for me to do. I tend to get stuck in a rut. Those who know me are probably laughing. I do not like change, I like life to flow on an even keel. Yes, yes I know that’s not to likely to happen. LOL!! I can always hope it will. 🙂

Thank you for all the wonderful and encouraging love that you leave. If I’m having a particular bad day creating I’ll go back and reread them and get inspired all over again.

I don’t have a new card to share with you but decided I would repost my all time favorite card. I still have it and will probably keep it. It is peach my favorite color!!! The old post is here.

 

 

I’ll make this short but I didn’t want the day to pass by without acknowledging it.

Here’s to another year of blogging and sharing of ideas!

Thanks for visiting.

Have a wonderful day!!!

M

24 responses to “WOW! One Year Blog Anniversary!!!

  1. What a beautiful beautiful card! Happy Anniversary!

    Rene 😀

  2. This is really such a sweet card and beautifully colored! 🙂 Congrats on your one year!!HUGS

  3. OMGoodness Myrna what a beautiful card,,,,I love it
    Happy Anniversary and allot more years to come
    Hugs Linda

  4. Myrna,

    My favorite roses are peach/apricot colored. Hubby always knows to get that color for me. Your card reminds me of those beautiful blooms. I just love your card. I can see why it is your favorite!

    Happy Blogaversary! You’ve done a wonderful job in a year!

    XO,
    Chris Christensen

  5. Happy Anniversary! This was a great card, but you’ve done so many great ones in the past year. It’s been great watching your talent evolve. Keep up the good work and here’s to many more!

  6. Myrna, I’ve watched you from day one and all I can say is “You’ve come a long way baby”.. seriously, your work is so wonderful, much better than you think.. your are a natural and all I want is for you to keep it up.. just keep on cardin..
    Hugs, Jean

  7. Such a gorgeous card. Beautiful way to share your anniversary celebration with us. Here’s to many more years to come!
    Sue S.

  8. Happy blog anniversary and you should be happy with your card. It’s so cute!

  9. Beautiful card, Myrna!!! I’m also coming upon my one-year blogging anniversary!!

  10. congrats Myrna! wow! where did the time go!

  11. Oh yes, that is a gorgeous card! I can see why it’s your favorite! Congrats on your 1 year blogaversary, Myrna!!! big hugs, Angela

  12. Awesome job with ALL your cards!!! Each one gets better and better:) Continue to keep up the great work!!! Here’s to one year and hopefully more to come!!!

    Love always,
    Andrew

  13. One Year !!! Not long before that you hardly made cards, it was always scrapbooking. You have come a long way, and your work shows it. You have become a wonderful artist !!!

  14. Congratz on your one year anniversary and this beautiful card Myrna!You did a wonderful job!!!
    Judy K.

  15. Congratulations to your first year Anniversary Myrna. This sure is one of many of your great ones. How fun having your blog :o)
    Hugs,
    Cabio

  16. Congrats to you ! You make amazing cards ….your and inspiration 🙂
    Hugs♥

  17. This card is totally awesome, i love the color combo and the stamp that you used for her background is perfect for this, love the details of the flowers too, think this has gotta be sent to Africa my friend.
    Happy blog-averssary and i wish you many more happy crafting years.
    chat soon
    smiles
    Paola

  18. Congrats on your anniversary sweetie! And to many many more!!!
    This card is one of the most adorable I’ve ever seen! Just love the colors and this sweet Tilda you’ve colored amazingly. And that flower bed stamp is gorgeous too! The perfect match for this cutie!
    Love it all!
    Hugs, Iulia

  19. I can see why you’ve held on to this card – it’s beautiful! Great colouring and lovely flowers! Congrats on your anniversary – mine is up in June 🙂 Hugs, Becca

  20. Happy Blogaversary! I can see why this is a favorite! Beautifully done with coloring and design!!! Terrific work Myrna!

  21. I can see why this card is your all time favorite – I like it too.
    Congratulations on your one year anniversary!
    Hugs, Sandy

  22. Happy blogversary Myrna!!! I can see why you like this card. It’s so sweet and I just love those flowers!! Enjoy your next year to come!! Hugs!

  23. Wow, Myrna! Such a pretty card. Your coloring is fantastic. It’s nice to see the spring cards coming through. Hope you have a nice weekend.
    Blessings to you, my friend~
    Leslie

  24. Congratulations, Myrna! That’s a beautiful card–thanks for sharing your talent the past year.

Leave a Reply

