Double Vision?

I just had to do this! They just cried out for someone to do this!! The minute I saw the Tilda with Hanging Heart I knew I had to have her! Then the mini came out and I knew I had to have her too! Big sis, little sis, sooooo cute. I made each one on their own card and they will be going to two completely different people.

The big one will be going to Emily. If you have followed my blog at all you will know that her husband Chuck died a few months ago. We try to go out for lunch every couple of weeks. I decided that all the cards she has were Chuck’s so I wanted her to have her own. I did give her the Dangling Edwin card I had made for him the week he died. She wanted it. So this card is just for Emily.

 

Here is a view of the whole card.

 

The next card, the mini one goes to someone at Stamp Club today. We draw names and exchange cards.

 

 

Here is the mini full picture.

 

Last picture I promise! One of both of them together so you can see the difference in size.

 

  • Stamps:  Reg & mini Tilda with Hanging Heart – Merry Little Christmas ’10 – Magnolia
  • Happy Valentine’s Day – PrintWorks
  • Paper:  Pomegranate Splash – Bazzill
  • Key & Heart Pad – MS
  • Nesties:  Standard Circles, Lg & Sm – Classic Inverted Scalloped Circles, Lg – Petite Scalloped Circles, Sm – Classic Hearts – Classic Scalloped Circles,                       Lg
  • Punches:  Pine Branch – MS
  • Inks:  Sky Blue Vivid! – sponged around images
  • Spun Sugar – DI – sponged on white heart
  • Glitter:  Marshmallow – Glimmer Mist on pine branches
  • Frosted Lace – Stickles – on wings
  • Crystal Lacquer on hanging hearts
  • Gold Leafing Pen on hanging heart
  • Copics:
  • Flesh:  E000 E00 E11
  • Hair:  Y21 Y26 YR24 E25
  • Hair Ribbons, top, hearts:  R81 R83 R85 R89
  • Wings:  No N1
  • Around image:  W1 W3

Thanks for hanging in here with me. One Valentine left and that’s for my poor hubby. He pays for all my goodies and his will be the last to be done!!!

Thanks for looking and always appreciate the love you leave.

M

29 responses to “Double Vision?

  1. Very cool! Love your coloring and designing of both cards:)

  2. I love these two, they are really pretty, Your design is perfect for this Tilda image, perfect.

  3. hey, you are just speeding right along in get r done “lane”! Deadlines always help me too! Beautiful cards Myrna! Emily will love the full size and I will love the mini, that is if I draw your name!!!! lol So adorably colored and designed… love the touch of blue and the glittery wings!
    Pam Going Postal

  4. So super sweet Myrna! You have made 2 delightful cards for someone special! Love them!

    ps. I need your address hun, you are the winner of my Magnolia magazine giveaway! Congrats!

    hugs, Angela

  5. They’re both very beautiful, Myrna! Love the colors you used and your coloring is beautiful!
    Hugs, Sharon

  6. This is so pretty!! Love the simplicity of it ~ really makes your gorgeous image stand out!
    Pretty colors too!
    :)Kathy

  7. Great job with the cards, Myrna. Your coloring was great, as usual. The heart the girls are holding turned out great, too.

  8. Very pretty easel cards Myrna! How sweet of you to make one for Chuck’s wife =) The mini one is adorable, you did a great job with your coloring on that one too!
    hugs,
    Shell

  9. NO, Pam, I am going to draw out Myrna’s name so I get the card !!! Remember, I hold the basket and can see what name you draw !!! Just kidding !!! The cards are awesome. You did a fantastic job. I love your scalloped easel cards. I will have to look closer at them so I can duplicate one. See you in a few hours.

  10. They are both sooooo Gorgeous. LOve them.
    Chrissyxx

  11. They are adorable!!!!!I just love those minis but I don’t think my eyes would appreciate them when coloring. Beautifully done.
    Happy Friday~
    Leslie

  12. I LOOOOOVE this! I know you can’t tell, but I hit the keyboard very hard when typing out the word “LOVE” to demonstrate just how much I love it! 😉
    This is simple yet soooo stunning and beautifully colored and just PERFECT! And I’m not a big fan of red so it must truly be gorgeous for me to be so in love with it! 😉
    Brilliant!
    Rene 😀

  13. Myrna, these are both absolutely adorable! You’ve done a beautiful job coloring both of the images – especially the Mini. They don’t give you a lot of room to put in a lot of detail, but you managed to do it fantastically. Lucky recipients!!!
    Hugs,
    Barb

  14. Oh Myrna…I love, love, LOVE both sizes!! They’re absolutely beyond precious!! Pat Frank

  15. Myrna, what gorgeous cards, beautifully coloured! Your friends will love them.
    hugs, Diana

  16. Beautiful easel cards!

    Hugz,
    Julie

  17. Hi Myrna!
    what adorable easel cards. Such a lovely idea to show the two together for size. Super coloring on both of them.
    hugs Maz

  18. these are just darling thank you so much for sharing.

    Maggie Hugs,

    Jane

  19. What a clever idea. These two cards are simply adorable. Each card has it’s own unique personality.
    Sue S.

  20. Myrna, Absolutely love both your cards, the mini is so adorable and the regular size Tilda is just as gorgeous… you are amazing coloring and layout is so wonderful.. love everything about both of them!!
    Hugs, Jean

  21. Oh wow, these are fabulous!! Just more reason for me to get some minis. You did an awesome job. Hugs, Rosemary

  22. These are gorgeous!

  23. They are both gorgeous! Love the mini tilda!
    Hugs
    Cordine

  24. Awwww, they are both adorable! I love the mini me version! Great cards.

  25. It’s so cute seeing the two different sizes cards and it’s a great presentation on the reg & mini stamps :o)
    Very cute shape cards :o)
    Hugs,
    Cabio

  26. These cards are all so beautiful Myrna – Mama card and Baby card – Love your idea!
    Sandy

  27. Lovely cards and such a beautiful coloring!
    Hugs, Iulia

  28. Aw, Myrna, what lovely cards! Your colouring is fab, and I love the layers with the Mini! I’ll bet they both were loved when received!

  29. oh soo sweet… Love your card styles… Darling one

Leave a Reply

