Drew’s Love You!!!! card

This card totally made up for the last one that I was beginning to think would never work! I knew exactly the image, the paper and how I wanted it to look! Wonder of wonders it all worked out. I colored it yesterday and put it together today!! Whew! I even had an easy time with the picture. Actually all I did this time is sharpen it. Otherwise, the colors are pretty much right on! Drew has never been a fan of Valentine’s Day. So it is always a challenge to make a card and make it not look like a Valentine card. I think I succeeded!

I used the cute hAnglar cupcake girl who I thought would be perfect. Just a couple of hearts on her.

 

  • Stamps:  Cupcake Girl – Kit 3- Kitchen – hAnglar
  • Sanded – Stampin’ Up!
  • Love You! – PrintWorks
  • Paper:  Natural – The Paper Co
  • Pomegranate Splash – Bazzill
  • cupcake – nook & pantry paper pad – BG
  • Nesties:  Classic Hearts
  • Punch:  Cupcake edge punch – MS
  • Embossing Folder:  Love Set – Sizzix
  • Inks:  Cream White – Color Box – highlighted the embossed hearts
  • Pumice Stone – Distress Ink – edges of paper & sanded background on red paper
  • Copics:
  • Flesh:  E000 E00 E02
  • Hair:  E31 E35 E25
  • Hat, apron & shoes:  E40 E41 E42 E43 E44
  • Hair ribbons & top:  Y13 Y15 Y17
  • Pants:  B91 B93 B95 B97 B99
  • Cupcake:  E31 E35 E25 E49 – Frosting:  R81 R83 R85
  • Hearts & Liner on cupcake:  R35 R37 R39 E09
  • White Plate:  I left this totally white as my mom had one very much like this one. So it is very special to me.

I’m not sure I’m going to get 3 more done. We’ll see.

Thanks for looking and I always appreciate the love you leave.

M

10 responses to “Drew’s Love You!!!! card

  1. She’s so cute! And that’s you, servin’ up the sweets! Adorably colored and designed! Which card-stock did you color on this time? Love the cupcake pink and the colored cupcake punch border! Yep, just charming! love it! It is nice when things go how you want once in awhile! Wish it could be everytime! : )
    Pam Going Postal

  2. This time I didn’t get to see the original before you were done, although I saw most of the pieces last night. I think it turned out great!!! The coloring was the usual fantastic. The paper selections were great and the big heart behind the baker was a perfect touch with the “Love You” saying.

  3. Myrna,
    Once again you’ve discovered the secret of magically making him a Valentine’s card that is just right for Andrew! The brown paper with Love You is so sensational because it ties in with the trim and is so masuline. And the cupcake girl with her white plate like mom’s is a treasure right there. MEMORIES! The cupcakes make my mouth water and if only I can come up with the perfect cupcakes for Madyson’s birthday we will be set. You will also get to deliver this one personally-what a pleasure that will be for both of you!! Of course, the embossed hearts won my HEART from the start! So happy for you that everything clicked just perfect for you this time and that should have your confidence in high gear!! WAY TO GO SIS!!!

    Hugs,
    Your sis,
    Bev

  4. Love the cupcakes on this card. Makes me want to bake some right away !!! Drew will love this beautiful card his Mom made for him. See you Friday.

  5. What a darling card, Myrna! Love that image and the sweet cupcake papers. Great layout with that heart in the background. Your coloring brought this gorgeous Hanglar image to life! I love it! hugs, Angela

  6. Wow Myrna!!! Your card is truly amazing!
    Amei as cores que você usou, o colorido está simplesmente maravilhoso, aliás, como sempre!!:))) e essa imagem da Hanglar é um charme!!
    Love everything about it!
    Hugs,
    Regina

  7. Myrna! What a delightful card – love the design work you have done with the paper – beautiful card – cute as punch!!!!!
    Hugs, sandy

  8. Thanks for stopping by and leaving such a sweet comment!

    Your card is gorgeous. I love your choice of paper with this image.

    Hugz,
    Julie

  9. Awesome card! Where in the world do you come up with all those cool ideas? Great job of coloring and designing my card. Love it:).

    Love,
    Andrew

  10. Love how you included all those cupcakes in the background…
    She is so cute.. and great colors!!!

Leave a Reply

