Finally My First Valentine!!!!

by Myrna

This was a lot of firsts for me! They were not good firsts. First time I colored and threw away an image, piece after piece of the card something would go wrong. I don’t know what the problem was. Finally, this morning was do or die time! I folded the top part of the circle, matched all the scallops and yep, IT WASN’T RIGHT! I had to dig out all the dies, machines, paper, scorer and start over. I have 4 more cards to make by Friday! I am not the speediest person here. So say a quick little prayer for me!

All said and done I am happy with how it turned out!! I just love those minis! This is Madyson’s first Valentine’s Day so this is her card! If the weather cooperates we will get to be there for her First Birthday so I can hand deliver her her cards! Side benefit we get to see our son too!!!! He is one of her god-parents and just happens to be going to school 45 minutes from them! Without further ado here is my card. It is more of a blue-red than the orange it looks. But it’s not a true blue-red paper either. It’s a do-it’s-own thing kind of paper. 🙂

 

 

Here is a little better view of the bottom.

 

  • Stamps:  mini bench – Pink Col ’08  – Magnolia
  • mini Tilda with Christmas Letters – Merry Little Christmas Col ’10 – Magnolia
  • heart flowers – Rubber Soul
  • Nesties:  Classic Scalloped Circles Lg, Standard Circles Lg, Standard Circles Sm, Classic Scalloped Inverted Circles Lg, Classic Heart
  • Paper:     Key & Heart Notepad – MS
  • Copics:
  • Flesh:  E000 E00 E11
  • Hair:  E53 E31 E35 E25
  • Dress, hair ribbons, flowers:  R20 R35 R46 R59
  • Envelopes & socks:  E40 E41 E42 E43
  • Bench:  E31 E33 E43 E57

Thank you for all your wonderful comments. They are all appreciated very much.

It’s getting close to my one year blog anniversary so THANK YOU to all who follow me. You are appreciated each and every one of you!!

Have a great MONDAY the weekend is coming!!!

M

33 responses to “Finally My First Valentine!!!!

  1. Oh Myrna, I love your card! I especially love the coloration – it’s soft while using primary colors – great technique! I love the shape and the simplicity which allows the focus to be right on the stamped image. It’s beautiful!

    XO,
    Chris Christensen

  2. Adorable Myrna! Worth every minute! Hard to believe this is a mini… are you mailing it right away? Love the round scallop shape – just so charming! Love it!
    Pam Going Postal

  3. Wow Myrna, This card is super great.. I love your circle easel and the layering is just supurb.. the coloring is devine as is your layout… Everything about this card is just adorable and I wouldn’t trade it for anything.. I simple love it.. and I know Madyson is going to love it too…
    and wow another 1st, your 1st anniversary coming up soon… wow, time sure is flying… just seems like yesterday… it has been fun..
    Hugs girlfriend.. Jean

  4. Your coloring looks fabulous on this mini image Myrna! I love easel cards and the circle works perfectly with this little Tilda! Adorable!!! hugs, Angela

  5. Awesome card! Great job on coloring and designing this one!!!

    Love, Andrew

  6. Ooooh! Look at how beautiful your card turned out! It is so wonderful!
    Rene 😀

  7. Hi Myrna,
    Oh your card turned out fabulous!
    It is just wonderful – beautiful colouring – use of several images.
    Love all of the layers you have used for this round easel.
    Sorry you had trouble to start with but it was worth it to end up with this winner.
    Hugs, Candy

  8. Wow! Your card is truly amazing! How clever to make a circle easel card and those heart-flowers are great!
    Love everything about it! Great job!
    Hugs, Iulia

  9. It was certainly worth the wait!!! It is lovely! Hugs, -T

  10. A sense of accomplishment comes with the trials and tribulations. The card turned out really great! Everything turned out great, the coloring, the papers, the layering, poofing out the girl and bench. Another great job. Madyson and family will love it.

  11. Beautiful round easel card! Love the color combo and the minis you used. Your coloring is beautiful!
    Hugs, Cami

  12. I LOVE your circle easel card! It’s gorgeous! I’ve got to give these shaped cards a try. Hugs, Rosemary

  13. O so pretty!! Love the colours and super sweet scene you have created. Just so pretty!! Love the scalloped circle easel too. Looks amazing!!
    Hugs Leonie

  14. This is adorable…..love your little easel card!!!!

  15. WOW this is darling!! Love the scene that you have created and your coloring is wonderful!
    :)Kathy

  16. We all have had cards that didn’t seem to come together !!! Finally, this one did and it is awesome. You are such a perfectionist and it shows in your art work. Love the easel card with scallops. Great job.

  17. This is adorable! How you’ve lined everything up is fantastic and the colouring of Tilda and the background is beautiful! Love it! Hugs, Becca

  18. Your card is just beautiful Myrna! Would never have known that you had any trouble with it at all it’s so pretty. Your coloring is just perfect and I love shape of the card!

    Blessings,
    Gloria

  19. SO CUTE!!!!!!!!

  20. OMG Myrna – this is truly the most wonderful valentine! I love it – I love it – I love it!!!!!
    Sandy

  21. How adorable Myrna! In spite of your set backs the outcome is fabulous. What super coloring of Tilda and the bench and with the rich red background and fabulous dp this is a spectacular Valentine card…I’m so proud of you…I don’t send valentines to my grandkids. Maybe I should start. My oldest is 20 – he’d probably fall off his bed if I sent him one…LOL!
    Gorgeous shape easel card…
    Hugs,
    Barb

  22. Its adorable Myrna.

  23. Myrna, sorry to hear about all your card-making woes. BUT practice makes perfect and this card turned out PERFECTLY!!! Tilda is so sweet and I love the grass and heart flowers you added! Your granddaughter will treasure it as she gets older!
    :o)
    Cassy

  24. Wow…great job with the circles for the card. TFS for sharing your mini T. Great card

  25. BEAUTIFUL card, your coloring is so lovely. Love all the cards on your Blog

  26. Beautiful outdoor scene and gorgeous shape Tilda card. Thanks for sharing :o)
    Hugs,
    Cabio

  27. Wow, your card is gorgious !!
    In fact I love all your cards. Your colouring is awesome :)).

    Hugs Monique

  28. So so cute! Love the whole scene that you’ve created! THe way you’ve layered this easel card is wonderful. Great job.
    Blessings to you~
    Leslie

  29. This is just to cute !

  30. Myrna, WOW this is so beautiful!!! I love all the layers and the stamp and the colors! WOW!!!

    Hugs,

    Jackie

  31. Myrna,
    PERFECTION! You are certainly a perfectionist so little mini Tilda (Little Miss Madyson) turned out perfect in every way! Little Tilda is simply divine! I love the layout, scallops, tan colored paper with the red print, the heart flowers, the perfect little bench, the red heart and the delicate bow!! How do you color her hair to get that perfect highlight? Just think you get to hand deliver this Valentine and watch her reaction as Madyson and her mother so carefully open it. We will be sure to video-tape the occasion. Someday little Madyson will realize just how “special” she really is to have all these “special handmade with love” cards for every occasion! Thank you for all your love poured into this special valentine for her!

    See you soon,
    Love ya sis,
    Bev

  32. This is absolutely adorable ! I love how you use the reds to create such fabulous depth and perspective. Your scallop circle easel card is fabuouls and I just love how you do the grass tufts.
    hugs
    wynneth
    x

  33. Hi Myrna,
    I’m glad you stuck with your card, because it really came out great. The minis kind of scare me because they seem so hard to color. Beautiful work!
    hugs,
    Shell

Leave a Reply

