Whew!!!! I’M DONE!!!!!

by Myrna

I was beginning to wonder if I was going to make it this year! It took me all day yesterday to get Randy’s card done but I did it!!! I am totally exhausted!! I’m so pleased with how it turned out though. I made a Recessed Window card but I made it for the Magnolia mini stamps so I had to change all the measurements for a 4.25″ x 4.25″ card. I love how it turned out!! LOL! I LOVE these MINI STAMPS!!! First thing I need to do in 2011 is get my eyes checked so I can see them better! 🙂

Click on the picture to enlarge it.

 

 

Stats for my card.

  • Stamps:  Mini Winter Fence, Mini Winter Forest & Mini Edwin on Sled – Magnolia
  • Merry Christmas – Rosie’s Roadshow
  • Paper:  Snow Collection – memory box
  • Punches:  Word Tag – EK Success/Snowflakes – tonic studios
  • Snow:  Snow Maker – Marvy
  • Snow Bank:  Angel Wings – Shimmerz
  • Snow Drifts/Ball on cap – Polar White – Flower Soft
  • Snowflakes:  Frosted Lace – Stickles
  • Distress Inks:  faded jeans – sky/antique linen – around Merry Christmas
  • Copics:
  • Winter Forest:  G14 G17 G28 C8 B32
  • Winter Fence:  E30’s
  • Edwin:
  • Flesh:  E000 E00 E02
  • Hair:  E30 E31 E35
  • Cap, gloves:  G21 G24 G28 E40 E41
  • Jacket:  R35 R37 R39 E09 R89
  • Belt & shoes:  E40’s
  • Jeans:  B91 B93 B95 B97
  • Sled:  E33 E35 E37 metallic silver pencil for runners

Today I make my caramels that everyone loves! Then I just have the fudge and peanut brittle left. I do not like making peanut brittle! 😦 Standing at the stove for an hour is not my idea of fun. Randy loves it though so I do it.

Well, this is probably it for cards for this year. Thank you all for visiting this year and for leaving your wonderful comments. I occasionally go back and reread them and still will get a smile on my face. May you all have a wonderful Christmas and the happiest of New Years!!!!

SEE YOU IN 2011!!!

Myrna

 

20 responses to “Whew!!!! I’M DONE!!!!!

  1. Hi Myrna, oh, this is just so adorable. How clever of you to make a mini card. Love the scene you created and your coloring is fabulous! Looks like you had just too much fun creating with these little mini’s. Great job…
    Merry Christmas
    Barb

  2. Every time I turn around I see another card that knocks my socks off! And this is one of those cards. It is wondeful – so much fun and full of life.
    Merry Christmas dear heart!
    Sandy

  3. You have created a fabulous scene!

    Have a Merry Christmas!

    Julie

  4. you kill me w/your totally exhausted! lol I’m trying to drum up some sympathy!!! hahaha, I mean ho ho ho!
    while I need to go start on my 18 + gift tags!!! lol
    Your Edwin is to die for! So festive and perfect for the season! You have to link him up to the ATS Magnolia challenge!!! It’s Winter Where You Live!!! Can’t wait to see this IRL!!! I know it will be stunning! yea! So glad you’re finished…well, actually I’m jealous! I still want to try some of the TH stuff…are you gonna???
    Pam Going Postal

  5. Such a cute little card.. I love it Myrna.. Every detail is so perfect and believe me I know how hard it is to make those small cards… my first little card was harder to make than making a 6X6 card. As for making candy, not thanks you can make it all… You all are doing such a great job being in the festive season… My festive season went out the window with a cold, flu or whatever it is… wouldn’t mind but I hate having a fever… anyway… you have aMerry Christmas and a Happy New Year and enjoy all your hardwork you are putting into it….

  6. Oh this is the cutest Myrna! Your coloring looks awesome on these minis (are they ever so small)! Such a sweet scene, Randy will love this! Beautiful job Myrna! Happy Holidays to you and your family! big hugs, Angela

  7. Wow Myrna, this is a beautiful card and you’ve done a fab job with the layout and coloring! Love love love this! Hugs, Cami

  8. Another winner of a Christmas card for Randy!! Will certainly remind him of the good ole’ days when he went tobogganing or sledding with his brothers and sis. Those were the days weren’t they?? Reminds me of the weather we will be getting in SD tomorrow-snow and more snow! You know how much I HATE snow but our snow on Friday was beautiful as you could see the perfect, delicate snow flakes on my dark coat as I was scurrying in and out of stores. They were stunning! Have to buy Miss Madyson a toboggan or sled-but will wait on that purchase for a year or two. I know what you mean about getting your eye exam but when you get to be a certain age there’s no turning back.

    Job well done this Christmas, Myrna!
    Love,
    Bev

  9. Sounds like we will be able to go sledding for ourselves in the next couple of days. Your card is awesome. The scene is perfect and I love the “snow”. Glad you are finsihed with cards and now on to the candy !!!

  10. Really like how you’ve put these images together! Love the minis and this card is so cute! Terrific work Myrna!!!

  11. I can see your card perfectly, LOL I love the vibrant colors and you did a beautiful job on it. Very stunning, I love it too.
    Merry Christmas

  12. Well you did a fabulous job with him Myrna! Love the window scene and it looks like a fun, wintry day–beautiful work!

    Happy Holidays,
    Suzanne

  13. Your card is so perfect and sweet! It nice to see what you kind of background you can make with the mini accessories too. Happy holidays and TFS.

  14. Myrna,
    Lovely lovey lovely. I’m especially loving all the special detailing. The snow looks great!

    Blessings to you~
    Leslie

  15. Wow!! What an adorable card!! Super job you have done with this. Looks like Edwin is really sledding down a hill. Great details and your coloring is awesome!! Thanks so much for sharing!! Hope you can now relax and enjoy your Christmas!!

  16. Great job, Myrna, and thanks for the card! The coloring is fantastic and you did a super job with the shading. Love the snow, too. The envelope was pretty cool, too.

  17. Love this. It is awesome. Super coloring. Love the background with all the snow and those lovely trees.
    Hugs Maz

  18. this is sooo cute! I hardly make Edwin’s card but i luv this one! …yes, i’m now trying to catch up all the posts in the group, after whole December went so fast, and didn’t have time to visit blogs…

  19. He is just darling! I took a look and I love all your cards. Your coloring is so pretty!

  20. Such a sweet card! I love the snow and the blue dotted border.

    Hugs,
    Larissa
    (PCP Hanglar)

Leave a Reply

