Sweet, sweet hAnglar Christmas card for Madyson!

by Myrna I

Well, one down and two more Christmas cards to go. I have never been this down to the wire on anything in my life. I have to say I don’t like it either. I keep telling myself we really don’t need the calories from cookies, fudge, etc. But, it’s just not Christmas without them. I figured I would do a quick card for Madyson without much fuss since I have to mail it. Hmmmmm, ok, quick and trying a new card shape do not belong in the same sentence. I am glad that I did do it anyway. I found the tutorial on Norma’s blog here.

 

The next picture is with the easel opened up. I’ll write my sentiment in there.

 

I had trouble this morning with the glare of the Diamond Glaze on her shoes when I took the pictures. But I went with what was in focus the best. So they are not brown spotted IRL! LOL! Otherwise, I am thrilled with how my card turned out. I just love the hAnglar stamps.

Stats for my card.

  • Stamps:  Sitting girl with pigtails – Love Bugs Col ’10 – hAnglar & stAnglar
  • Sentiment:  Wishing You A Merry Christmas – anyone younger than 50 yrs old may be able to read that fine print!!!!!!
  • Paper:  Ivy – Bazzill – red – I do not know the name other than it is Bazzill
  • Pattern Paper:  Holiday Snowflake Stitch – Flair Designs
  • Nestabilities:  Classic Scalloped Circle, Lg & Sm, Standard Circle, Lg & Sm
  • Punches:  1″ & 1 1/4″ square – CM
  • Distress Ink:  Antique Linen – sponged on image circle and sentiment
  • Wings:  Frosted Lace – Stickles Ok, I’m still so-so on how I feel about it.
  • Shoes:  Diamond Glaze – Judi-Kins LOVE that patent leather look!!
  • also used a red pearl for the button on her shoes – Kaisercraft
  • Copics:
  • Flesh:  E000 E00 E02
  • Hair:  E51 E53 E55
  • Hat, hair ribbons, top, bottom:  R35 R37 R39 E09 R89
  • Trim on hat, top and wings:  N0 N1 N3 N4 N5 N6

All that’s left for me is to get it in the mail after stamp club today, I want to  show the ladies first.

Have a great day today !

As always thank you for taking the time to visit my blog and leave a comment.

M

14 responses to “Sweet, sweet hAnglar Christmas card for Madyson!

  1. Too cute!!!! This card turned out awesome!!! Great Job:)

    Love always,
    Andrew

  2. Another awesome job! The coloring and shading are fantastic, as are the paper selections. I really like this new round easel card.

  3. Myrna, this is just tooo adorable! I love the easel shape and that extra layer. Such a sweet image and your coloring is simply fantastic! Beautiful work! hugs, Angela

  4. Beautiful easel card Myrna, just love your coloring of this adorable stamp! Have always stayed away from reds but you have inspired me!

    Blessings,
    Gloria

  5. This is a really cute card and there you go again using those awesome colors!! Your coloring is wonderful. Merry Christmas Myrna.
    Sandy

  6. Seeing the card IRL today was awesome. The pictures do not do it justice !!! I love the reds you have started using so well. Madyson will Love her first Christmas card.

  7. Just makes me smile! I think Madyson will get all excited when she sees it and want to hold it herself!!! Don’t you wish you could be a fly on the wall and watch? lol A beautiful creation for her to keep forever! Awesome coloring and creating Myrna!
    p.s. a fruit basket is nice…my idea of baking! lol Fudge does sound good though…hmmmm…trouble maker! Tim would love it! I used to make fudge every other Sunday afternoon growing up…wonder if I could still find the old homemade “from scratch” kind of fudge recipe, where you boil it to a certain temp…etc…
    Pam Going Postal

  8. Myrna!!!!!!!!! It´s gorgeous!!!! That´s all I can say!! Absolutely wonderful!!
    Have a marvellous Sunday!
    Regina

  9. I agree with Linda and Pam… This is so
    sweet and love the colors!!! It was a hit
    at our club meeting… Great one!!!

  10. gorgeous coloring and the cutest image. Beautiful card Myrna!!
    Hugs,
    Cabio

  11. Wow!
    This is so very beautiful!
    Coloured to perfection and love your shape and design!
    hugs
    kim x

  12. Myrna Lynn,
    WOW!! It is beautiful beyond words!! I can just see Madyson trying to play with the pearl on her black patent leather shoe. Her daycare was closed today so Eric brought her to grandma. And she was trying to get the pearl off one of my Santa bears all day long. She has such tremendous fine motor skills for her age and she spies all those little details. She’ll also grab for the shiny snowflake fastener on the card. Not only will we all admire the beauty of her special Christmas card but so will Little Miss Madyson!!!! We will be sure to take a picture of her as her mother shows her the card!! I love the new shape and the embossed snowflakes and the red color is dynamite!!

  13. PS
    How could I forget to mention her translucent wings?? They happen to fit my little granddaughter PERFECT, don’t they??
    Bev

  14. So sweet! Thanks for the link to your blog you have beautiful cards and I need to add you to my favorites! 🙂

Leave a Reply

