Tilda with Christmas Tree

by Myrna Irwin

Well, here we are with 20 days left until Christmas as some people’s blogs like to flaunt in our procrastinator faces!!!! Although, we celebrate the 24th in the evening. So that means I have 19 days left!!! I’m not worried I have three cards left, both trees have lights or will by tonight. That means I only have my decorating and baking to do. Hmmmm, then I wonder why I don’t sleep at night. LOL It will get done. 🙂

Ok, I decided I’m likin’ that dark red. I liked it so much that I colored another one dark red. I like this one even better than the first. Of course, it has a pine tree with it and I love how pines look and smell in the forest. There’s nothing that makes my heart beat faster than to drive through mountains of pine! Heaven!

All you gals who like glitter should like this card. LOL Oh, what a mess!!!

Click on the picture to enlarge it.

A close – up of Tilda

Stats for my card.

  • Stamps:  Tilda with Christmas Tree – Fir in Snow – So Jolly & Under the Mistletoe Col ’09
  • Paper:  Vintage Christmas – Hobby Lobby
  • Glitter:  on snowflakes, trees & pine branch
  • Punch:  pine branch – MS
  • Die:  Amaryllis – DooHickey – Magnolia I have to say I LOVE IT!!!!
  • Stickles:  Frosted Lace on brads in Amaryllis center
  • Copics:
  • Flesh:  E000 E00 E11
  • Hair:  E53 E25 E29
  • Headband:  Yoo Y15 Y26 Y28 YR24
  • Apron:  E40 E41 E42 E43
  • Sleeves, dress & boots:  R35 R37 R39 E09 R89
  • Gloves:  E42 E43 E44 E47
  • Tree:  B000 G14 G17 G28 C8 E35 E37 E39
  • Shading:  Prismacolor pencils

Three more to go!!!!!!

Thanks for looking and leaving your wonderful comments. I love to read them.

M

27 responses to “Tilda with Christmas Tree

  1. This is STUNNING! Your coloring is MAGNIFICIENT…the layout is simple yet stunning! Another one of your fine works of art that I’m going to have to bookmark!!!! FANTASTIC!
    Rene 😀

  2. Myrna!!!
    It´s adorable!!! :))) I absolutely LOVE your coloring and everything in your card is stunning.

    I love your work and now I´ve all time to visit your blg and check each one!!

    Thank you for the inspiration!

    Regina

  3. I love red and I love glitter – this card sparkles with both.
    Sue S.

  4. Awesome card!!! I bet its even cooler in real life!!! Great job on yet another card:)

    Love always,
    Andrew

  5. Myrna, your card is totally beautiful! I love the way you’ve colored her and the design is awesome! Fabulous card!
    hugs, Sharon

  6. This card is so very beautiful Myrna – clean and simple – bright crisp colors – colors with depth – beautifully done !
    Sandy

  7. Great card! The coloring was awesome. The glitter really added to the card, as well. Someone will really enjoy this card!!!

  8. i love your cards. the colouring is absolutely wonderful, and the papers you use are great. you put alot of thought into your cards. youre an inspiration

  9. I love the clean lines of this card. It is beautifully uncluttered. Your coloring has to be one of the best. Love your style Myrna.
    Hugs Maz

  10. Oh Myrna I do adore this card.. love your deep red and your layout. The papers you used is just gorgeous and love the Tilda you choose with the little tree extra there… Tilda is colored so perfectly.. proud of you… doing good girl…
    Hugs, Jean

  11. BEAUTIFUL card, Myrna! I love how you colored her in that beautiful red and your coloring is gorgeous! What a great layout and pretty poinsettias! Hugs, Cami

  12. I wondered if you were going to use the hÄnglars! lol Just read your note to the group…
    So pretty Myrna! Fabulous red coloring! love it all!
    Pam Going Postal

  13. Ahhhhhhhhh, she is so cute in her deep red outfit and boots !!! I really like that red also. Love the pine trees and the branch she is holding. Glitter is soooooooo messy although it really adds to your card. Super card.

  14. Myrna, You post such wonderful and clear photos, especially love that up close Tilda where you can see your beautiful coloring. Love the sweet pointsettia flowers too! Merry Christmas my friend! hugs, Angela

  15. Your coloring of red is great…love this image
    your card is beautiful
    Hugs Linda

  16. Awe this is a gorgeous Christmas card. Your coloring is just beautiful…..

  17. ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!!!! your coloring is breathtaking and the whole card is just delightful, i am green that i dont own this Maggie, a brilliant little masterpiece
    smiles
    Paola

  18. Oh wow, this is absolutely STUNNING. Your colouring is superb. Gotta get this Tilda. Am going to browse through your blog, as this is my first visit, hugs Sharon

  19. Oh my goodness Myrna what a stunner! I love the deep rich red and this image is beautiful. I love it all.
    hugs

  20. I love your coloring…such a pretty card!!

  21. That is such a pretty card! I love the colors you chose for Tilda, the beautiful shading and, waw, you thoght she should wera mittens… great idea. Beautifully done!

    hugs, iulia

  22. What a pretty card! I really like the simple design and Tilda is colored beautifully.
    Kathy Gerace

  23. What an adorable card, i love your colouring in and i love the mittens.

    Darelle

  24. Myrna,
    Love everything you’ve done with this card!! I’ve always been a fan of glitter even though it is messy!! Reminds me of our childhood days-no worries! I just ran across a picture of Nikki when she was five years old with that very same hair style. Do you remember that picture in her two piece pink polk- a -dot outfit? So I immediately thought there is little Nikki. I don’t know how you keep doing every card more beautiful than the next. You have inpsired Rick and I to get our beautiful Christmas tree decorated this evening and ENJOY the Advent season as we joyfully anticipate the joys of Christmas.

    Hugs,
    Bev

  25. Sweet card. Love the little tree.

  26. Wow Myrna, your coloring is absolutely beautiful!! I really like it!

    Hugs,

    Jackie

  27. Beautiful Myrna,
    I really like your shading that you added!

Leave a Reply

