Reindeer Tilda

by Myrna Irwin

Well, here we are 24 days before Christmas and I have just completed my FIRST Christmas card. My list has now shrunk down to four cards. I think next year I better join in the Christmas card a month group!!! Where oh where does the time go????? I had such high hopes for making lots of cards. I haven’t even started baking or decorating the house yet. Don’t get me started.

So far, we have a naked Christmas tree in our living room! Been that way since last Sunday. Tomorrow the guy comes to clean the carpet in the family room in the basement. Then we can get all the furniture out of the store-room and shop and put the family room and Drew’s bedroom back together. This is still from last Summer’s 10″ of rain. Let’s say I’m a very cautious person. We had to have a patio put in, then some siding work. LOTS of caulking everywhere. We have a walk-out basement. Love that, don’t love 10″ of rain that is higher than the french door opening. Any way, back to the naked tree, all the lights and ornaments are behind Drew’s bed that is leaning against them all! So here’s hoping for dry skies ahead!!!!

This card is a first for me. I don’t do dark red. Freaks me out. I have to say I like it!!! I just kept adding more and more color and liked it more and more. I even used ribbon! Yes, I do have ribbon! Although, you wouldn’t know it by my cards. I bought a Bow Easy so now I just may go crazy with bows!!! LOL I wouldn’t count on that with just men in the family. Madyson will have to get the bows.

I just about forgot I used a sketch of Bev Rochester’s you can find it and others here. Ok, enough chit-chat here’s my card.

 

Stats for my card.

  • Stamps:  Reindeer Tilda – Merry Little Christmas Col ’10 – Magnolia
  • merry christmas – PrintWorks
  • Paper:  All solid & pattern paper – Greetings of the Season – Hobby Lobby package
  • Nestabilities:  Standard Circle, Sm & Classic Scalloped Circle, Sm – Spellbinders
  • Shapeabilities:  Create A Flake One – Spellbinders
  • Double – ended ribbon tag – Spellbinders
  • Punch:  pine branch – MS
  • ticket corner – Stampin’ Up
  • Crystal:  Swarovski
  • Glimmer Mist:  Marshmallow – Tattered Angels – used on the circle behind Tilda and on the snowflakes & pine branches
  • Distress Ink:  Antique Linen – sponged on circle, snowflakes and sentiment
  • Copics:
  • Flesh:  E000 E00 E11
  • Hair:  E51 E53 E55 E57
  • Antlers:  E41 E43 E44 E47
  • Bells:  Y00 Y15 Y26 Y28 YR 24
  • Outfit:  R35 R37 R39 R89 E07
  • Sleeves, hair ribbons,socks:  G20 G21 G24 G28 G29
  • Lace:  E50

Well, that’s it for today. Onward to my next card.

Thanks for looking and love your comments!!

M

23 responses to “Reindeer Tilda

  1. She’s adorable. Love the layout and the snowflakes.
    Sue S.

  2. This card is beautiful – as always – I do so love rich colors.
    Sandy

  3. You did an awesome job, Myrna. The coloring was great and the selection of papers was a great compliment. By the way, the photo banner is great, as well. With the snow flurries flitting by it makes me feel like I’m there.

  4. I absolutely love this card. Your coloring is just too beautiful.. love the darker colors and do love the layout.. The Tilda is so perfect for this card and love her on the white background.. brings out the color all the better… well better get busy on making more… Good luck making all you need, I love them…
    Hugs, Jean

  5. Awesome card design and coloring job!!!!! Awesome snow flakes too!!!!!

    Love, Andrew

  6. Oh wow! What a way to start out the card-making season! This is GORGEOUS! Absolutely stunning…those rich colors, that layout…this card counts as gift too because it is precious!
    Rene 😀

  7. Well, you might not like reds, but it’s obvious they like you. Great depth. C2

  8. What a cute card. Your shadowing is wonderful!

  9. What a lovely card! I love the rich colours you’ve used and all the details. The layout is just perfect. Keep on making more. Christmas is so close…

    hugs, iulia

  10. Oh wow this is so beautiful!
    hugs
    kim x

  11. An adorable card Myrna. Just love the rich Christmassy colours and you’ve coloured that Reindeer Tilda to perfection. She’s a little honey! hugs Sharon

  12. Oh what a beautiful card, Myrna! I love the deep red of her outfit! Awesome coloring! Beautiful layout/design and I love the snowflakes embellishing it! Sweet card!! 3 more to go 😉 hugs, Angela

  13. Your card is absolutely adorable. I love the way you colored Tilda and the snowflakes are the perfect touch.

  14. Myrna,

    You did a beautiful job on your card. Your stamped image is so lovely with such rich colors. It’s warm and inviting. I love it!

    XO,
    Chris Christensen

  15. Apparently the dark reds didn’t freak you out to much. They are beautiful with the greens. The card is stunning. You are an artist !!! Keep on making the cards in between decorating your tree and home.

  16. I love your card your coloring is great and your flowers and your DP’s……I am bad I haven’t started on my cards yet

  17. Oh what an adorable cutie–I love her! Great colors and so elegant!

    hugz,
    Suzanne

  18. Myrna, your card is too cute and I love the cute Tilda and the lovely coloring :o)
    Hugs,
    Cabio

  19. ABSOLUTELY STUNNING! I love the deep, rich colours and WOW coloring. The white flowers add great contrast, just perfect for your card. Beautiful job!
    hugs, Diana

  20. Beautiful card. The colors are so brilliant, your coloring is beautiful! Well done!

    Julie

  21. Fabulous Myrna! Love coming here to see what you’ve been up to! I’ve missed chatting w/you like normal the last couple weeks! Now the kids are gone and I miss them something terrible! lol Life as a female! ugh! lol
    Christmas is such a fun time for creating…can’t wait to use this image myself! Gorgeous coloring girlfriend and beautiful designing! awwww “red”! I LOVE red! Can’t wait to see #2 Christmas card!
    Pam Going Postal

  22. AND, one awesome, fabulous photo up there too! Pine and pinecones…gorgeous!
    Pam Going Postal

  23. Stunning rich colors and so beautifully done!! I especially love the jingle bell necklace, white ruffles, antlers and the holly leaves in the background. It is a given that Tilda is colored to perfection, Myrna. One can NEVER use too much red and green for Christmas, right?? You certainly have just the right touch to make your cards so elegant and each and every card is soooo unique with your attention to detail and PERFECTION!

    Hugs,
    Bev

Leave a Reply

