Hang in there! for Chuck

by Myrna Irwin

Chuck had his fourth chemo treatment last week so that means another card for him. I realized tonight I missed his second. Randy thought we were on vacation. Chuck had been in the Navy as a young man so I have had this card in my mind for months. Not sure why I waited until now to make this one.  I do have to say I love how it turned out.

I have to say I am exhausted tonight I worked on this all day.  I started the day tired and it didn’t get any better. I must have been having sympathy pains for Drew. He had been with my family on Sunday to get the math whiz and computer whiz to help him. Math whiz helped and computer whiz removed 187 virus infected files!!! It pays to have a computer expert in the family!!! He got back to school and then wrote a paper until 5:30 in the morning. He had to have it done by 8 AM! So he snoozed for 45 minutes and went to class at 8. He was barely functioning tonight when he called. He was so happy he found out he got a B on his paper!! High five Bud!!!!!

Anywho, here’s my card.

Click on the picture to enlarge it.

 

 

Here is a close – up

 

 

Here are the stats for my card.

  • Stamps:  Dangling Sea Edwin – Bon Voyage Collection ’10
  • Hang in there! – Mostly Animals
  • Paper:  Red – (sorry I don’t know the name) Bazzill
  • Blue Stripe & Blue Brush – Two Busy Moms
  • Ink:  Sky Blue – Vivid!
  • Nesties:  Circles & double ended tag
  • Embellies:  Jute and star eyelets
  • Copics:
  • Flesh:  E000 E00 E11
  • Hair & rope:  E30 E33 E35 E37
  • Sailor suit, ribbon on hat, socks & shoes:  B32 B34 B37 B39
  • Hat, collar, anchor:  C1 C3 C4 C7
  • Kerchief: I’m sure that not what sailors call it!!! LOL R81 R83 R85 R46
  • Outline:  N1 N5
  • Buttons:  Gold metallic pencil

I have to say I used my Crop – A – Dile for the first time today. I LOVE IT!!!! Why did it take me so long to buy one??????

Time to stop chatting and clean up my mess.

Thanks for looking and love your comments.

M

26 responses to “Hang in there! for Chuck

  1. Love this card, great job. C2

  2. I absolutely love it! The vibrant colors are really great. What a great job!

  3. Excellent job with the card! The coloring is fantastic and the rope and stars really add to the card. I’m sure Chuck will appreciate the card.

  4. beautiful job on your coloring. the blues look so vibrant!!! Great card and I hope Chuck keeps hanging in there.

  5. Wow Myrna, this card is so blue!!! And blue is my favorite color so I’m really loving this!! The background blue looks so awesome and I love how you’ve made it look like Edwin is outside those cruise port windows. So cool!

    Hugs,

    Jackie

  6. those are the star brads I was thinking! so they did work fine w/the crop a dile? I think what I like about it is that when you punch you can see through the hole to the mark you want to punch! lol
    This is a FABULOUS card Myrna! Awesome coloring and LOVE the texture effects from the jute and the paper! Edwin is so CUTE! love it!
    Pam Going Postal

  7. Such an awesome card Myrna. The blue is so vibrant! Your coloring is great too! I hope Chuck is feeling better soon!

  8. Oh, Myrna! This card is absolutely a loving work of heart! The blues are so vibrant and happy, that will surely cheer up Chuck. I love the jute you used around the circle! Fabulous idea. And to tie the card in with his previous vocation was a wonderful way of saying how much you care. Fabulous job girl…hugs…Barb

  9. Great card…Chuck will like it!

  10. Very nice. Love the vivid blue.

  11. Love, love, love this card. Stunning.
    Hugs Marion…aka..Maz

  12. Gorgeous coloring Myrna! I love this fabulous image and that rope frame around Edwin is a perfect embellishment! Just love this card gf!! hugs, Angela

  13. Gorgeous gorgeous gorgeous. Love the bold blues. Love the twine around the circle and the light distress inside. hugs xxoo

  14. Such a great card Myrna, love it loads.. colors are so vibrant and love the design…. don’t mind if I copy it for my son who needs a pick me up card right now.. about ready to retire and is getting kind of unsure of what if going on… or what he really wants to do.. a big step to make… so I think this card would be perfect for him and you did a perfect job… Good luck to Chuck and I will keep him in my prayers…
    Hugs, Jean

  15. Beautiful vibrant card Myrna, your coloring is wonderful and I really like to touches of twine as rope.

    hugs

  16. Myrna,

    Your coloring is just perfect! I so love the twine around the circumference! It is a lovely work of art!

    XO,
    Chris

  17. Love it! Your colouring is perfect and love the string round the circle. hugs Shelley

  18. Hi Myrna…first, my thoughts and prayers are with Chuck. This card is absolutely perfect…especially since he was in the Navy. (I made a card with this Edwin for my son who was also in the Navy!). I love the colors you chose…and your coloring is beautiful!! I love the design…really brings the focus to the image and sentiment!! Just beautiful, darlin’. Pat Frank

  19. Awesome card!! Each card you make gets better and better!!! Awesome layout, design, and coloring, Chuck will love it!

    Love,
    Andrew

  20. So very cute. Love the colors. Perfect!! Hugs, Teresa E.

  21. GREAT card! Perfect sentiment!

  22. HI Myrna!! Thanks for coming by my corner i truly enjoy all your comments.

    OK ALL I HAVE TO SAY IS SIMPLY STUNNING STUNNING!!!Your coloring is out of this world. My thoughts and prayers are with Chuck to a speedy recovery.This should lighten him up with these vivid colors wow!!!!! RubYM:)

  23. Wow Myrna, your coloring of this card is superb. I love that stunning royal blue and the awesome Edwin.
    My thoughts are with you and Chuck. Hope everything is well!!
    Hugs,
    Cabio

  24. WOW, Myrna !!! What a great card with a wonderful message. Love the blues, they are so cheerful. Sorry I am so late with my comments. This dial-up stuff can be soooooooo slow sometimes.

  25. Myrna this is a great card and I love how well you have colored the blues…sorry for the loss of your dear friend.
    Hugs

  26. Myrna, your card is absolutely wonderful.
    I’m so sorry that your friend never got to see it – but if you keep it and frame it – you will fondly remember him every time you look at it.
    Rubber hugs, inky wishes, Cricut chirps and Cuttlebug squishes,
    Madge

Leave a Reply

