Bat Boy Coffin Treat Box for Drew

by Myrna Irwin

 

Just to catch you up on our ongoing basement saga. This morning the guys arrived at 8 AM sharp to start the patio in hopes that we will NEVER get water in our basement again. We have a walkout basement which after 10″ of rain this summer the water came in. When they get done we will have a beautiful patio that slopes away from the house and hopefully no more water!!!! Anyway that’s the plan. Here goes a quick prayer that this will work.

Also for some reason this morning our alarm clock decided to start Day-light Savings time. Instead of being 6:10 it was 7:10 and Randy had a meeting at 7:30!! I didn’t think he was capable of getting ready that fast. Not the greatest way to start the day. LOL Ok, enough chit-chat on to my project.

I decided that this coffin treat box was just to cute I had  to make it for Halloween to send Drew candy in. I’m really pleased with how it turned out

 

 

Ok, I’m not sure what happened here that I have a HUGE picture. I did do all my touching up in Phototshop. I must have done something I normally don’t do. Hmmmm. This coffin was so fun to make. I lined it with, what else but ORANGE paper and put my sentiment in the bottom.

 

The directions for the Martha Stewart treat coffin box are here. Just love it!!! On to my stats.

  • Stamps:  Bat Boy, Trick or Treat? – Halloween Kit – hAnglar & stAnglar
  • I’m Bats About You! – PrintWorks
  • Papers:  All from my stash
  • Die cuts:  Frankie skinni mini alphabet – QuicKutz
  • Punch:  Word Tags – McGill
  • Copics:
  • Flesh:  E000 E00 E11
  • Hair:  E50 E51 E 52 E53
  • Bat Suit:  YR21 YR12 YR14 Yr18
  • Bat hat, Bat wings & Shoes:  W1 W3 W5 W7

I’m really happy with how it turned out. I used the new to us (USA) X-press paper. Just LOVE it! What a dream to color on. I also love those hAnglar stamps!!!! I am soooo glad we can get them now!

Thanks for looking and leaving your wonderful comments. I do so appreciate them.

M

 

 

8 responses to “Bat Boy Coffin Treat Box for Drew

  1. Your project turned out GREAT! Fantastic job of coloring, especially on the wings. They look 3D. The coffin box will also come in handy with some Halloween treats inside. What kid wouldn’t want to receive one of these?

  2. Awesome coloring Myrna! This paper did work great for you!!!! Maybe I’ll like it at some point! lol I forgot there was a Frankie alpha!!! So cute with this boy and his coffin! eek! lol Awesome designing!
    Pam Going Postal

  3. Oh this is just too cute!! Fabulous coloring and ooo that image is adorable!! Awesome coloring, Myrna. Love this! hugs, Angela

  4. Halloween is your holiday with all the possibilities to use ORANGE !!! Your little bat boy is awesome–great job of coloring. Wish I were Drew and going to receive this little coffin !!

  5. This project is absolutely grand – what fun – what great colors!
    Sandy D

  6. Super duper cute! Thanks for sharing the link to the template – I am going to try one of these for sure! Beautiful coloring on this cutie! Thanks for joining us at Copic Creations!

  7. Awesome just awesome!!!! It was even better in real life:) Great coloring and designing of the coffin and Edwin.

    Love, Andrew

  8. Ooooooo, I love this image! You’re so lucky to have one of these adorable stamps … I’m jealous! 🙂 Very cute project – thank you for the link! So glad you were able to join us at Copic Creations. hugz, Mary

Leave a Reply

