Tilda with Sunflower

by Myrna Irwin

This card took me longer than I thought it would. I had the paper all picked out but the markers were another whole story. I worked on them for what seemed like forever. I wanted them to match perfectly. Well, the best laid plans often go awry. Ahhhh, I just realized that I did my matching on white and used ivory to color the image! Anywho, here’s my card. I did use an old Friday Sketchers sketch. Since this is not for any one I didn’t put a sentiment on until I know what I’m using it for.

I also tried to get the pleated/folds look that the talented artist types are doing. Ok, I’m not the talented/artist type. LOL Some pleats I liked and some I didn’t. Just a little tougher than it looks. Has anyone else noticed that when you see something you like and then go and do it, it  just isn’t as easy at it looked like it would be? The challenges of life I guess. Someone sent me a quote that spoke volumes to me specially after the last several years we’ve had. “I know God will not give me anything I can’t handle. I just wish that He didn’t trust me so much”. Ok, I got a little side-tracked here. Here’s my card.

Click on the picture to enlarge it.

As I said the sentiment will come later on the upper left of the card. I haven’t decided if my sunflowers need leaves or not. Hmmmm.

I did pop up my Tilda and also a double layer of the sunflowers.

Here are the stats for my card:

  • Stamps:  Tilda with Sunflower – sunflowers – Magnolia – Halloween & Autumn ’07 Collection
  • Paper:  Harvest Flower/Harvest Row – heidi grace designs – Fiskars (Love the paper but oh what a bear to match)
  • Buttercup – Bazzill
  • Punch:  Fence – MS
  • Inks:  antique linen – Distress Ink
  • Cantaloupe, Pear Tart – Memento
  • Copics:
  • Flesh:  E000 E00 E11
  • Hair, shoes, flower centers:  E40 E41 E42 E43 E44 E47
  • Dress:  G40 YG91 Y28 – Y32 y21 Y23 – YR20 Y23 YR21 E99

Thanks for looking and love your wonderful comments.

On to Halloween cards.

M

20 responses to “Tilda with Sunflower

  1. Oh look at that gorgeous coloring, Myrna. She is beautiful! What a great card design and awesome fall papers! Would love to find this in my mailbox… wink wink*** hehe 😉 hugs, Angela

  2. Great job with the card. I thought your pleats turned out excellent. The sunflowers are a great touch. Somebody will enjoy the card when you fiugre out who to give it to and for what occasion.

  3. Awesome card:) Love your coloring job and paper choices for this card!!!

    Love always,
    Andrew

  4. Just gorgeous! Wowsers your colouring is anazing and just love the DP you have used!!
    Hugs Leonie

  5. Hey Myrna, love your card.. looks great, Artist type of card… your card is amazing, colors all blend, layout is stunning and Tilda is colored so perfect.. couldn’t ask for anything better… love your backgound paper… so perfect…. yep, great card…
    Hugs, Jean

  6. So very, very pretty! I just love the colors you’ve chosen. The design is also a winner! Love it!

    XO,
    Chris

  7. You did a marvelous job on this card, Myrna! Your coloring is so pretty and I love the layout!
    Hugs,
    Barb

  8. Shelley Orenstein

    You did a wonderful job with the card. I think that it is perfect without adding anything else to it.

  9. Another great card and I think it matches pretty good, beautiful coloring !

  10. She’s so pretty! Love this stamp and love your colors 😀

  11. Myrna, This is simply beautiful!! I love the way you colored Tilda and your pleats look lovely! I can’t always get the hang of them either, sometimes it works and others… oh well…. LOL!!! I think the sunflowers are perfect the way they are!!!!
    Hugs,
    Teri

  12. Gorgeous autumn card. . . beautiful coloring! Hugs, Cami

  13. Lovely autumn card! Great colouring :o)
    Hugs, Candy

  14. Beautiful card Myrna, and the folds on Tilda’s clothing have turned out super. Love the colors you have used, really catches the essence of autumn.
    hugs

  15. Very cute and sweet sunflower Tilda. Love the flower accent and the coloring image. DP color scheme is just as pretty :o)
    Hugs,
    Cabio

  16. Such a fabulous card! Especially loving your coloring. Fall is in the air! Thanks for sharing your creation and please keep them coming.
    Blessings~
    Leslie Avila

  17. Fab card Mryna……love the fall colors and paper. You did a wonderful job on the card…and your coloring is wonderful.
    Hugs~
    Corinne

  18. Love the coloring, paper choices and the whole layout of the card. The pleats look agreat and I applaud you for trying something new !!!

  19. Awesome Myrna! How can there be so many different colors of the same color???!!! It was my week to struggle with pink and yours to struggle with yellow I guess! Crazy!!! We would never have known if you hadn’t told us! lol Can’t wait to see it IRL! Your Tilda is beautifully colored and the paper is very cool… LOVE it!
    Pam Going Postal

  20. Great card Myrna….love this Tilda…and your pleats
    turned out great….. your flowers did to.
    Beautiful fall card.
    hugs Linda

Leave a Reply

