By the River

by Myrna Irwin

It’s been a while since my last post. I’ve been busy cleaning and getting used to having an empty nest again. Cleaning is my way of dealing with college starting again. Our basement is still not put back together again. We are waiting for a landscape guy to come and put in a patio with a drain to hopefully stop the problem of water coming in the basement when we get large amounts of rain at one time. Today has been a very dreary day. The fog has been getting worse as the day goes on. They say three months from the day of fog you’ll have snow. Looks like a blizzard is in our future around now in December. Just so Drew is home from college for Christmas break then it can snow all it wants. 🙂

Ok, on to my card. I’ve made another card for Chuck as he has had another round of chemo. He told Randy the last time they talked that he framed my first card and hung it where he can see it every day. You’ve got to love someone who does that. 🙂

Click on the picture to enlarge it.

Anyway here are the stats for my card.

  • Paper:  Paper Reflections – Desert Sand
  • Bazzill – Java & Leapfrog
  • 7gypsies – avignon – 3 pattern papers
  • Stamp:  LOTV – By the River
  • Copics:
  • Flesh:  E000 E00 E11 R20
  • Hair:  E41 E42 Y21 E35 E44
  • Shirt:  E93 E95 E97 E99
  • Grass:  G20 G40 G82 G94
  • Sand:  E40 E42 E43
  • Water:  B000 B00 B01
  • Envelope:  E40 E41
  • Log:  E42 E43 E44 E47 E49
  • Nestie:  Square
  • Distress Ink:  Antique Linen
  • Embossing folder:  TH woodgrain

Thanks for looking and leaving your wonderful comments.

M

6 responses to “By the River

  1. oh, he just makes me smile so big!!! Whoever this artist is really knows how to touch the human soul! well, of us stamping women anyway! This is so awesome Myrna! love your coloring and designing!
    oh, he just reminds me of the days the g-sons come over and they didn’t get time to get their hair wet down! So charming! : )
    Pam Going Postal

  2. Great job, Myrna. I can see the wood grain on my screen, so maybe it’s just your computer screen on this photo. As usual, the paper and color selection were perfect. I’m sure this one will find a place on the wall, too. Also, I noticed you posted a new banner. Fitting for the card, although he wouldn’t have to blow on the sail to get it to move down the Mighty Mo.

  3. Great job mom!!! My screen must be too dark, I can’t see the woodgrain. I am assuming it’s the 3rd layer down that resembles a rectangle. Still… very cool card. Great Job:)

    -Andrew

  4. I really like your choice of papers. You are doing an awesome job of that. Your coloring is always great. I think this card will be framed also !!

  5. Hi Myrna! What an adorable scene this is! Beautiful job with your coloring and I love the coordinating papers – so gorgeous! A perfect CAS masculine card. Love it!!! 😉 hugs, Angela

  6. Myrna,
    Way to make Chuck’s day sis! I can see the wood grain on my computer-cool! I’m sure he will have to frame this one too!! The color combinations are so professionally done!! You certainly are doing your part to keep him upbeat and let him know how much you CARE! Love, Bev

Leave a Reply

