Rosie Posy Birthday

by Myrna Irwin

I needed to do a quick birthday card for a friend in the Stamp Club I belong to for next Friday. I also have the demo so I decided to make a T-slide card. The directions are here. I did use Suzanne’s dimensions found here. Quick was not the right word. I did have to make a sample card with computer paper to get it right. You have to be paying attention to what you’re doing for this card to come out right. I would definitely make another one.

Just to catch you up, my toe is feeling better. I can walk without it feeling like a hot stick pin is poking me. Drew’s toes are doing better also. He’s at college now and complaining that his feet are freezing. He claims he’s in the tundra. He’s just in Northern South Dakota. It feels that way after the horrible hot and humid Summer we had this year. For those of you that have no clue what I’m talking about see previous post. As soon as I post this I’m on to Fall cleaning after our water in the basement episode.

Click on the picture to enlarge it.

Inside of card.

  • Stats for my card are as follows.
  • Stamps:  LOTV – Rosie Posy
  • PrintWorks – Happy Birthday
  • Paper:  Bazzill – Romance, Sweetheart & Juneberry
  • BG – Indian Summer pad
  • Flowers:  Prima, Wild Orchids
  • Die cut:  Marianne design – frond
  • Copics:
  • Flesh:  E000 E00 E11 Rooo
  • Hair & shoes:  E31, E35 E37
  • Ribbons, skirt, socks, paper for flowers, flowers:  Rooo R81 R83 R85
  • Sweater:  Y11 Y13 Y21
  • Greens:  YG21 YG23 YG25
  • Outline:  W1 W3 W5
  • Distress Ink:  Spun Sugar sponged on background

It doesn’t pay to not color for a month it was like starting over. I’ll have to clean fast so I can get back to making cards. With the stress of August I’d forgotten what fun was.

Thanks for looking and leaving a comment. They are appreciated!

M

10 responses to “Rosie Posy Birthday

  1. Awesome card! Your coloring and paper choices are still top notch!! Great job:)

    Love,
    Andrew

  2. oh, she’s a “doll” Myrna! love, love, LOVE it! She colored up wonderfully!
    Pam Going Postal

  3. The card really turned out awesome. The coloring and paper selections were perfect. Hope the girls have fun learning how to make one and that she enjoys her card.

  4. How totally aDORable!!!!! That is just the sweetest image and look at that gorgeous coloring!!! Your friend is gonna love this!! ps. my bday is in november… teeehee… 😉 hugs, Angela

  5. Adorable is all I can say ….great papers just perfect for this type of card that I have yet to try !

  6. When I saw this card, I thought that these colors were gorgeous–my favorites! Even when you said it’s for a friend’s birthday at stamp club, I didn’t realize at first whose it was. It finally dawned on me that it’s MY card! It is beautiful, Myrna–can’t wait to see it in person.

  7. Super card, Myrna. I just hope my card I make at club turns out as good as yours. YOu have not lost your touch in coloring.

  8. Beautiful card Myrna! Love this layout and those papers are fabulous. Hugs, Maria

  9. Oh Myrna!!! This image is adorable!! You did an amazing card. Love it!
    Hugs
    Regina

  10. LOVE this card!!!

Leave a Reply

