The Best Kind of Plant to Have!!!

by Myrna Irwin

I did not get the green thumb genes from my mother. Water??? What’s that? I forget I even have them. Outdoors, forget it!!! When you have dew-points in the 80’s and humidity in the 70’s forget me going outside! Heat indexes in the 90’s to 100’s. Nope, not my kind of weather. It’s not fit for man or beast out there. On to the card. I just love the hAnglar stamps. For some reason they just speak to me.

Click on the picture to enlarge it.

As I said this is the best plant for me to have. I can’t kill it!! This is a house-warming card for a friend who just moved into her brand new home! Yes, Linda this is your card and there is NO ORANGE in it! If you look close there is some in the paper. I did not bring it out. I even didn’t make the pot a clay pot. lol! If you look at the speck of green in the upper left corner that is the green I matched. If you look on the lower right area that’s the pinks I matched. Get ready for this I even LIKE the PINK!!!! Quick, take my temperature! This is one of those cards I had all sorts of ideas before I started and didn’t use one of them! I was freaked with all that area of dirt, moss so I was going to put Flower Soft on it. After I got done I liked how it turned out with the Copics so left it the way it was.

Linda I still hope to be able to come to your House Warming Party but just in case I wanted to get your reaction to the card in case I’m not there in person. On to the stats for my card.

  • Stamps:  hAnglar Kit 6 butterfly girl and plant
  • Paper:  Bazzill – Java, Juneberry, Sweetheart
  • BG – indian summer pad
  • Inks:  Color Box – Dune sponged the edges
  • Shimmerz:  Angel Wings used it on her wings
  • Copics:
  • Butterfly Girl
  • Flesh:  YR0000 YR000 E00 E50 E0000
  • Hair:  E50 E51 E53 E55
  • Ribbon, stripes, polka dots, shoes, flowers:  RV10 RV11 RV32 RV34
  • Stripes, pants:  YG11 YG93 E40
  • Collar, sleeve trim, trim on shoes:  W1
  • Wings:  RV0000 RV000 RV00
  • Plant:
  • Stems, moss:  YG11 YG12 YG93 E50
  • Planter:  E31 E33 E35 E37
  • Shadows: W1 W3

I’m very happy with how it turned out. Yeah!! That’s not always the case.

Until next time stay cool!!

M

13 responses to “The Best Kind of Plant to Have!!!

  1. Awesome card!!! Love your coloring job and designing of this card!!!

    Love, Andrew

  2. Myrna you make the prettiest card ! I love your coloring and this is just to cute for words !
    Hugs
    🙂

  3. Myrna, I LOVE my card !!! I am like you, this is the only kind of plant I can have. And, green is one of my favorite colors and I like the pink with it. And, YES, I am surprised that you like it. I know you are an “orange girl”. Sure hope you can come in August.

  4. She turned out awesome indeed Myrna! She’s adorable! Love how you colored her and I am going to have to try your flesh combo!!! If I have those YR markers that is! It’s so rewarding to be happy when you’re done…we sure give it our “all” for sure! : )
    TFS!
    Pam Going Postal

  5. Great job, Myrna. The coloring is great and the selection of paper and color scheme turned out great. This was certainly something out of the box for you. Again, great job!

  6. That’s my kind of plant for sure! My thumb is not very green either – wish it were…. Love how you’ve combined these 2 images and it looks fabulous. Beautiful layout and papers and your coloring is wonderful! hugs, Angela

  7. Myrna,
    I loved your hanglar card. The colors are beautifull !!!!!
    Congratulations,
    Leticia

  8. Myrna!!! It’s stunning!!! Your coloring is something very special and this Hanglar image is so beautiful. Your job is absolutely perfect!!
    Have a wonderful weekend.
    Regina

  9. Myrna, love your hAngler.. your coloring is so stunning, so bright and so special for your friend.. know she is going to love it… The background paper is so gorgeous, but your pink flowers are so colorful and so perfectly done as is everything… Congrats this is the best!!!
    Hugs, Jean

  10. this is so precious… Love your color
    choices and the coloring is beautiful..
    Linda can put that in her new craft
    room!!!

  11. Hello Myrna, such a sweet little card. Love the DP. You colored this image beautifully. Adorable. Thanks for coming to visit my blog. I enjoy reading your comments, and I’m happy I got to know you. You do beautiful work.
    Hugs.
    Danielle.

  12. What a fantastic job you did on this hAnglar image! Love your card!!!!!

  13. Very neat and sweet Myrna…I love your card….you did and amazing job!

    Love,
    Dewi

Leave a Reply

