Father’s Day

by Myrna Irwin

Where in the world does time go???? I can’t believe here we are in the middle of June already. It seems like 2010 just started a few days ago. Sunday is Father’s Day already. So I’ve made a card for Randy. None of my usual ways of taking pictures worked today. Next stop would be trying the roof!! I guess my camera didn’t know how to handle sunlight!!! It has been a loooong month of rain and more rain here. ICK! On to better things like my card.

Click on the picture to enlarge it.

As you can see I used some of my new hAnglar images! I just love them. Here’s my guys sitting outdoors under a tree discussing life! Onto my stats for my card.

  • Stamps:  hAnglar sitting boy, bench
  • Art Impressions-grass, Raindrops on Roses-grass
  • Paper:  Stuff from my stash
  • Punch:  MS-frond
  • Template:  PrintWorks-cloud
  • Inks:  Distress Ink-peeling paint, Vivid!-Sky Blue
  • Copics:
  • Flesh:  E000 E00 E11 R000 or E01
  • Hair:  E41 E37 E49
  • Hat, top, socks:  E93 E95 E97 E99
  • Bow on hat:  G40 G82 YG63  G94 G99
  • Pants:  B91 B93 B95 B97
  • Collar:  W1
  • Hat, top, socks:  G40 G82 YG63 G94 G99
  • Collar:  C1
  • Pants:  B32 B34 B37
  • Bench:  E30 E31 E33

Thanks for looking and if you left a comment I appreciate each and every one!

Have a great Father’s Day Sunday!

Myrna

5 responses to “Father’s Day

  1. Adorable card, Myrna. What a sweet image and beautiful coloring! Love that bench too!

  2. Awesome job of designing and coloring dad’s card!!! He’ll love it!!!

  3. Awesome card and LOVE the cloud photo too! Very cool! So fun to see what you came up with for the images and I had to laugh at what you wrote about picture taking! UGH! Don’t I identify!!!! Your photo is wonderful though! We’re too hard on ourselves! Love how you colored these two and the bench is really neat.
    Oh that grass stamp, I’ve always loved that one, it is so versatile and it’s timeless! Love how you added the fronds…perfect tree branches!!!
    Pam Going Postal

  4. Great card, Myrna !!! You did an awesome job of coloring. Randy will love his card !!

  5. Thanks for the great card, Myrna. You did a wonderful job with the coloring and layout. The bench is great, too. Another great photo in the banner, as well.

Leave a Reply

