Birthday Surprise!

by Myrna Irwin

First of all Linda this is your birthday card so don’t look unless you can’t wait until Friday. I did a few new things that I’ve never done before and discovered I really like the effect and will definitely do it again. I cut a Nestie with a portion of the image left outside of the Nestie. LOVE the look it gives you. I followed this tutorial by Rachel Jakes. Also for the first time I perfectly matched my copics to my paper! WOW!

Click on the picture to enlarge it.

Hopefully you can see how I cut out the spoon and then did my Nestie. I’m glad I tried it.

I’ve been cleaning in my scrapbook room and found these tag with pocket cards. I decided it was time to use one.

I came up with the saying so it is computer generated.

Onto the stats for my card.

  • Stamps:  Magnolia-slice of cake, kitchen Tilda-A Little Yummy For Your Tummy Collection ’09
  • Savvy Stamps-birthday wishes
  • Paper:  MM-tag with pocket
  • Stampin’ Up!-6 x 6 pattern paper package
  • Nestie:  long classic rectangle, lg
  • Copics:
  • Flesh:  Same as usual
  • Hair:  E41 E37 E49
  • Head scarf, apron, bow, socks:  R000 R30 R32 R35 R37 R39
  • Dress, pocket:  BG93 Bg96 BG99
  • Spoon, shoes:  E31 E33 E25 E37
  • I put little pearls on her shoes. No reason she can’t have fancy shoes on to cook.
  • Shadow:  C1 C3

Thanks for looking!

Myrna

16 responses to “Birthday Surprise!

  1. Awww.. really sweet card! Your friend will love it! I have to get this image! Love this type of tag card and I love your coloring! Super job! hugs, Angela

  2. Ohhhh! Isn’t this just adorable. Your coloring of Tilda is fantastic and such a wow in red! Love how you used the tag/pocket! Cute card…hugs…Barb

  3. Kathy Gerace

    Very cute card! Great job coloring Tilda. This is one of my favorites and you did such a good job putting this card together.

    Kathy Gerace

  4. Awesome card!!!! Excellent job coloring and choosing the papers for designing this card!

  5. The tag card was a great idea, Myrna. Linda should love it. The coloring and shading are fantistic. The choice of papers was perfect. Can’t wait to see what you come up with next.

  6. How CUTE myrna! I LOVE this! the colors are fantastic as well as your coloring and the sentiment is perfect! 😛

  7. That’s the cutest card! The whole thing is darling.

  8. Great job love the image outside of the nestie and also the color match is very pretty !
    Hugs

  9. Perfect job on your outside of the box and love your coloring! Also love the tag in the card design! Lucky friend who will receive this cute card!!!

  10. Hi Myrna, how sweet! Your coloring is awesome and I love the sentiment! 🙂 You did a wonderful job and your friend is very lucky!
    Hugs,
    Silvie from France

  11. so sweet! Love what you did with the spoon!

  12. she is the cutest thing in the kitchen today!!! How charming she is and the outside the box cutting is perfect! Awesome coloring Myrna! Linda will LOVE it!
    Pam Going Postal

  13. OH! I love this “pocket” card. It’s adorable. Your coloring of Tilda is so nice. Beautifully done.
    Danielle.

  14. Hi
    I’m from the UK and I’ve just found your blog. I love it. Your colouring is brilliant and I love the fact that you give a list of all the copic colours you have used. This helps so much in seeing the way the colours work together and is invaluable to people like me who are building up there Copic collections slowly and have to choose their colours very carefully.

  15. Cute & sweet card!
    Hugs,
    Cabio

Leave a Reply

