More Fun With Lili

by Myrna Irwin

This is the fastest I’ve ever made a card in my life. It was one of those days where everything just fell into place. I love those kind of days over the ones where every move you make is a huge decision. I decided to do the Inky Impressions Challenge where you have to use their recipe for your card. They have the word FLOWERS and you use a letter and that option for your card. I used O for circles which would be the circle Nestie I used for coloring Lili on and the brads. I also used R for ripping, distressing. I distressed all my papers on my card. Here is my card. Yes, Linda it is orange! You just may get it for your birthday!

Click on the picture to enlarge it.

Here are the stats for my card.

  • Stamp:  Inky Impressions-Water Lili
  • Paper:  Paper Reflections-Kraft
  • Core’dinations-Bluegray
  • Bazzill-typhoon
  • BoBunny-Paradise Surf
  • Nesties:  Standard Circle, Lg & Classic Scalloped Circle, Lg
  • Copics
  • Flesh same as usual
  • Hair:  E35 E37 E08 E29
  • Hat & dress:  YR20 YR21 YR23 YR24
  • Ribbon, bodice & ruffles:  B91 B93 B95
  • Shadow:  W1 W3

This may be my first and last entering a challenge for me! LOL I have ABSOLUTELY no clue what I’m doing. I certainly hope it gets easier.

Thanks for looking and leaving all the wonderful comments. I do love your comments.

Myrna

8 responses to “More Fun With Lili

  1. Hi Myrna! So fun to read this and that you had a great day creating! Awesome Water Lili card! Lovely coloring and AWESOME photo of Lili… F22!! lol
    So fun to share the joys and trials of stamping and blogging with you! oh and photographing these jewels too! insert BIG grin!!!
    Pam Going Postal

  2. Gorgeous sunrise photo!!!! To think I grew up along the Missouri River and didn’t pay any attention to the sun coming up or going down! lol

  3. Considering how short of time it took ya to make this card it turned out really awesome! Each card ya make gets better and better:)

    Love, Andrew

  4. Myrna, she is just beautiful! I love how you colored this Lili. And she matches your papers beautifully! Wonderful job! Thanks for playing with us at Inky Impressions! hugs, Angela

  5. Great fun card, Myrna. As usual, the coloring is fantastic. The choice of papers were great, too. I like how you distressed the papers.

  6. Absolutely BEAUTIFUL!!! Your coloring is wonderful, and I LOVE your color choice and beautiful papers….WOW!!!! Thanks so much for joining us at Inky Impressions!

  7. WOW !!! I love the dark blue with orange. You continually surprise me with colors that go well with orange. It is an awesome card. I would be honored to receive any of your cards for my birthday !!!

  8. Very cute and sweet card Myrna :o)
    Hugs,
    Cabio

Leave a Reply

