Madyson’s Baptism Card

by Myrna Irwin

Click on the picture to enlarge it.

I made a Baptism card for our precious baby Madyson. She is my niece’s first baby. Since there really isn’t a Baptism image in Magnolia I had to make due with what I thought would work. So here’s what I came up with. I think it worked out very nice. This card was somewhat of a challenge for me as I’m not one to use PINK!! Madyson is very much a pink little gal. If you will take note this is probably one of the few or only card that does not have any orange in it!

Stats for my card.

  • Stamps:  Magnolia-church window, Bible & Tilda with Lamb/Easter Collection 2009
  • Papers:  Stampin’ Up-Pretty in Pink, Barely Banana & Certainly Celery. Pink rosebud from my stash. Behind the window is Magenta (I think).
  • Punch:  MS arch lattice
  • Words: All are computer generated
  • Charm: Cross from my stash
  • Fun Flock:  Cotton Ball White for lamb
  • Copics:
  • Church Window-mutton bars:  E42 E44 E47 E49 Rock:  E40 E43 E44 E49 Stained Glass:  Y21 Y23 Y26 G40 G82 G85 R83 R85 R89
  • Bible:  Rooo R81 R83 R85 G40 G82 E40 E42 Y21 Y23 Y26
  • Tilda with Lamb: Flesh same as always
  • Hair:  E51 E35 E25 E29
  • Sleeves:  Y21 Y23 Y26
  • Outfit:  R0000 R000 R81 R83 R85
  • Socks: Y21 R83
  • Hoofs:  W1 W7

As always thank you for looking and leaving your wonderful comments. They are always appreciated.

Until next time.

Myrna

18 responses to “Madyson’s Baptism Card

  1. What a stunning card! I love the way you did the windows. I think I need that stamp now!!!
    Hugs, Dena

  2. This is gorgeous!! Such a beautiful baptism card! Love the window too with the stained glass effect! The use of the gothic arch MS punch is perfect match too
    Hugs Leonie

  3. Absolutely beautiful card. The layout is great and the stained glass turned out awesome. Madyson will enjoy this keepsake in the years to come.

  4. Hi Myrna! I think “pink” is very challenging too! You’d think w/having three daughters I’d be used to it! I did love it for them growing up…and for the g-daughters now.
    Lovely card for this wonderful occasion. You colored the Magnolia images up so beautifully! I wish everyone could see them IRL…so glad I got to! lol The charm is cool in the window and the border punch is perfect! Love your prayer sentiment – they will love it!
    Pam Going Postal

  5. You did a beautiful job on this card, Myrna! You just have to pretend that the pink is orange and go for it. I love pink! Pink and brown, Pink and cream, pink and black….I love pink but blue is my favorite. Your coloring is sensational and the prayer inside is wonderful. Good job…
    Blessings,
    Barb

  6. Love the stained-glass window, it turned out awesome! Looks better in person!! Really love the fuzzy lamb, Madyson’s going to love it when she’s old enough:) Only 5 days ’til we see her.
    Love,
    Andrew

  7. So beautiful, Myrna! Love this Tilda and the stained glass window together, and you’ve colored them beautifully! What a wonderful Baptism card! I love it!
    hugs!
    Sharon

  8. Wonderful card !!! And you made a card without orange !!! I love how you used the charm. The stained glass is perfect.

  9. Myrna,
    What a wonderful card you have made for your niece’s Baptism! Tilda and the stained glass window are coloured
    so lovely. I like the cross in the window and the prayer you have written. I think your images are perfect for this card and I believe she will treasure it.
    Hugs, Candy

  10. Very pretty card for your neice’s daughter! You did a great job coloring with pink and I love the stained glass window. Hugs, Cami

  11. This is a beautiful card! I love how you’ve colored the stained glass window and Tilda looks gorgeous! I love your prayer (you have the neatest handwriting I’ve ever seen) :o)…. beautiful job! hugs, Angela

  12. What a lovely card! I’m sure it will be treasured forever!

    hugs,
    Lisa A

  13. This is the perfect stamp for a baptism. Thanks for the inspiration. Your card is lovely and I can imagine this as the cover of an awesome scrapbook.

    Kerry

  14. Hi Myrna…such a beautiful card…even if it is pink!! 😉 Love your colors…and your coloring is lovely!! Pat

  15. What a beautiful card. Love your window.

  16. This card is super sweet Myrna. Love the way you colored the stained glass and it’s shading. Very pretty :o)
    Hugs,
    Cabio

  17. Oh what a cute Baptism card, love the nice colors and your coloring is very nice!!

    Hugs,
    Patricia

  18. Bev Dierks

    Words cannot express just how precious our granddaughter’s baptism card is to all of us!! It brought tears to my eyes the moment I saw it and I know it will be in her keepsake box!! I also would love to see Nikki frame it or perhaps a memory box would be better so when Madyson gets older she can open the card and her parents can read it to her!! The stained glass windows remind me of our church and everything else is simply perfect!! I agree with Andrew the fuzzy lamb is priceless! Believe me all your long hours of working to complete this masterpiece is greatly appreciated by Madyson’s entire family. We praise the Lord for sharing your talents with all of us! Your love for Madyson shines brightly through your elegant card and verse. It is PRICELESS!!
    Blessings, Love and Hugs,
    Bev

Leave a Reply

