Tilda with Spring Bundler

by Myrna Irwin

Click on the picture to enlarge it.

Have you ever fallen in love with your own card?? This is one that I don’t think I’ll be able to part with. All the components that I love. Yes, the ever present shades of orange and some yellow. They represent happy colors to me and can’t we all use a little extra happiness? As a brunette and one who can not wear orange I feel I have to have it in the inanimate  objects around me. Actually, I don’t have any orange or yellow in my house. Hmmm.

Stats and a few comments from the peanut gallery along the way.

  • Stamps:  Magnolia-Tilda with Spring Bundler ( figure they must mean bundle), Tilda is from the Hoppy Easter Collection ’10, flowers, are from the Summer, Sun & Rain Collection ’06, savvy stamps- happy spring
  • BG:  marrakech (love, love this paper)
  • Bazzill:  Walnut, rain forest
  • Punches:  MS-frond, tonic studio-butterflies, Stampin Up-ticket corner
  • Flowers:  Prima
  • Distress Ink:  Antique Linen (to dirty up the edges, can ya see it?) Squint harder!
  • PrintWorks: cloud template
  • Copics
  • Flesh:  E000 E00 E11 YR00
  • Hair:  E50 E51 E53
  • T-shirt:  YR0000 YR000
  • Top:  YR0000 YR000 YR00 YR01 YR02
  • Hair ribbons:  YR00 YR01 YR02
  • Shorts:  G20 G21 G24 G28
  • Shoes:  E50 E53 E55 E57
  • Stems and leaves:  G21 G28
  • Flowers and centers:  Y11 Y13 YR01 YR02
  • Outlining:  W1 W3 W5

I hope you enjoyed looking as much as I had making it. Thank you for all your wonderful comments. I do so appreciate them!

Have an awesome day today!

Myrna

32 responses to “Tilda with Spring Bundler

  1. Great card to fall in love with. So very soft. Your coloring is lovely.

  2. Myrna your card is adorable! Your coloring is perfect! Love the sky background and all the flowers and the orange! Reminds me of spring! Beautiful Card!

  3. This is STUNNING Myrna, and your coloring is great.
    smiles
    Paola

  4. Hi Myrna…oh my! I love her! You did a beautiful job coloring this little image. Love the colors you chose too…they go perfectly with the DPs. Pat (VA)

  5. Oh how cute Myrna! I can see why you love this card so much; it came together perfectly! Love it!

  6. ohh Myrna…she most certainly is a keeper..she’s a beauty…I love it!!!!

    Hugs
    Nancy T.

  7. She’s a keeper for sure. Such a pretty image and you’ve colored her so beautifully! Cute butterflies. This is a very sweet spring scene! Love her! hugs, Angela

  8. Beautiful Spring colors, it’s wet here in California and this card just shined my day!!

    Hugs,
    Patricia

  9. so, so, sooooo SWEET! I love her Myrna! I’d leave her sitting out all Spring and Summer and orange goes right into Fall too! Beautiful coloring and shading! ♥
    Pam Going Postal

  10. Myrna she is stunning!!! Such a beautiful card top to bottom!!

    Smiles to you
    Kylie

  11. OMG what a cute card you have made ! Great job
    Hugs

  12. This is so sweet. I love the colors and the layout is perfect.

  13. Awww I think she is so cute, My first impression is she is adorable. Your coloring off the charts wow woman, your wonderful at it.

  14. Great job with the card. The coloring, papers and layout are perfect. Makes you want to spend time in the garden.

  15. I love the color orange too. I love this little Tilda! Your coloring is awesome and the card for sure is a keeper. I love your blog Myrna =)

  16. Shirley Coale

    Absolutely wonderful. I see why you may keep this one. The colors, the flowers, Tilda, they all work together to celebrate Spring.

  17. Love the coloring and design layout! It turned out awesome!! I’m glad ya used the butterflies on the card!!

  18. Shelly Schmidt

    Beautiful subtle coloring on your card- I love the DSP you used too. Love your embellishments too…TFS

  19. I really like this card Myrna – she’s a keeper alright! Nice job.
    sandy

  20. Oh, Myrna! She is just adorable and beautifully colored!! I have that same problem…I fall in love with my cards and have a hard time letting them go! But they do go eventually!

  21. Christina C.

    Myrna, your card is just gorgeous. Beautiful layout and you colored this adorable Tilda to perfection.

  22. wendyvdkooij

    Hi Myrna,
    I think you make very original cards. This one is very nice. I will visit your blog again for inspiration.
    Kind regards
    Wendy,

  23. This is just gorgeous!! I love the soft colors that you have used and your scene is darling!!
    :)Kathy

  24. Very, very pretty card and your coloring is wonderful! I would keep her to myself also! Hugs, Cami

  25. It amazes me how you can use orange and make it look wonderful. The card makes me want to sit in a flower garden and relax. The butterfiles are the perfect touch.

  26. Wow, this is totally gorgeous!! Love all the soft colors.

  27. Myrna, your card is totally stunning. Beautiful coloring and fun background scene :o)
    Hugs,
    Cabio

  28. What a beautiful card. Great scene and lovely colors.

  29. Myrna,
    SPECTACULAR!!!!!! The butterflies are my favorite-remind me of our dearest Mother!! Just so soft and reassuring that spring is the greatest-the newness of life!! Your border makes one go WOW!!!

    Lots of love sis,
    Bev

  30. Love your card!! The colors are just awesome!! I love the orange! You have colored Tilda beautifully.

    hugs, Lisa A

  31. I fell upon your blog and I wanted to tell you that I have seen this Tilda before and thought it was cute, but not a must have. After seeing yours, she went on my gotta get her list!! I love the colors…very nice.

    Tracy

  32. Goodness Myrna, this card is so totally adorable.. getting so summery here and Tilda fits right in with all the flowers in bloom and the sky so bright. Love your colors of Tilda, back ground paper and flowers.. such gorgeous orange coloring… Great job!!!
    Hang in there things will get better tomorrow!!
    Hugs, Jean

Leave a Reply

