hAnglar & stAnglar Card

by Myrna Irwin

Click on the picture to enlarge it.

I am so excited I can hardly contain myself! Through a Yahoo Group that I belong to I met a lovely woman from LA. Our story started as a email to the wrong person and we just kept emailing back and forth. To make a long story short Jean sent me some long coveted hAnglar stamped images!!! So today here is one of them. I did end up having to use chalks on it as my Copics smeared when I tried. I do have a spray and next time will try that and see if it works better. I am thrilled with how it turned out! With Copics I very rarely get a delicate effect so am real happy with this.

I am sorry but I don’t know the name of this stamp. I went to their site and did find the image but what my computer was telling me was English was not any English I’ve ever seen before. I figured out the word “sitting” something which makes sense. My papers are from K&Company Hopscotch.My butterflies are a MS punch. Did use copics for the face and then the rest are chalks.

I had so much fun making this card. Thank you Jean for the images.

Thanks for all your wonderful comments I throughly enjoy them.

Myrna

10 responses to “hAnglar & stAnglar Card

  1. Cool butterfly card! It makes me think of spring and summer with all the butterflies flying around.

  2. very very cute card…I really need to take a break from the Copics ( yea rite) and try something like this again..been a long time and this really is very soft and pretty! nice job!

  3. Myrna, you sure did our little hAngler justice… love your coloring and your choice of papers and the little butterflies are so adorable… just a little added bonus that gives it an extra plus…. so glad you enjoyed your images… Hope to see more…
    Hugs, Jean

  4. What a great card !!! Coloring with the chalks and copics gives an interesting contrast. The butterflies are so cute. And the orange !!! Can’t wait for the next one.

  5. Such a cute card. Nice extra touch with the butterflies. The chalking turned out great.

  6. Just love these images, Myrna, and you’ve made such a lovely card with this cutie! Sweet! hugs, Angela

  7. I don’t know why this company is so good at creating the most charming characters but they are!!! This angel is adorable! Love how you colored it and the diagonal stripe is very cool as a mat. Yep, the butterflies are a perfect touch!
    Pam Going Postal

  8. Hello!
    I think this is my first time here as I have been away. I have checked out all of your cards and they are remarkable!!
    Such beautiful colouring!!
    Aren’t the H & S images just as wonderful as the Maggie ones? You are so fortunate to have received some :o)
    Hugs, Candy

  9. very nice card – i love this Tilda.

  10. Do I look green with envy – you betcha! I love these stamps and the card is so sweet.
    sandy

Leave a Reply

