Edwin Easter Card

by Myrna Irwin

Click on the picture to enlarge it.

I decided I just had to make an Easter card even if I don’t have any Edwin Easter stamps! I don’t know if this card has any name I found it on someone’s blog and liked it and figured out how to make it the size I needed it to be. It is bright and cheerful just how I like cards at this time of the year. Onto the inside of the card with the whole layout of the card. It is not the best picture I’ve taken, so bare with me. I do have a close-up of the important part of the card.

As you can see not the easiest card to get a good picture of. So on to the awesome part of the card.

Ok, on to the stats for my card.

Cover

  • Stamps:  PrintWorks-Happy Easter
  • Whipper Snapper Designs-bunny
  • Punches:  MS-grass edge punch
  • EK Success-eggs
  • Nestabilities-rectangle

Inside

  • Stamps:  Art Impressions-clouds
  • Darcie’s Country Folk-fence
  • Magnolia-Edwin with rose-Raising the Ceiling/Right Through the Heart Collection 2010
  • Punches:  MS-tulip edge punch, grass edge punch
  • EK Success-egg punch
  • I used Crystal Lacquer on the eggs on the inside and on Edwin’s shoes.
  • Paper:  DCWV-The Glitter Stack- the rest of the paper is from my stash.
  • Copics:
  • Flesh:  Same as always
  • Hair:  E51 E53 E55 E57
  • Shirt:  Y21 Y23 Y32 Y26
  • Tie & egg:  B21 B23 B24
  • Pants, belt & shoes:  C1 C3 C4 C5 C7 C8
  • fence:  E50 E53 E55 E57
  • Tulips, eggs:  YR00 YR01 YR02 You really didn’t think I would make an Easter card without any orange in it did you???
  • Leaves & egg:  YG21 YG23 YG25
  • Egg:  RV10 RV17

Bunny:  C1 C3 C4 RV10 RV14

I did pop up the first row of grass on the cover. Also on the inside the row of tulips, first one of grass and of course Edwin. As you can see I cut off the rose so he could hold an egg.

I don’t think I’ve forgotten anything. I hope you’ve enjoyed looking at Edwin as much as I enjoyed creating him. Thanks for looking and thanks for all the wonderful comments. Have a wonderful Easter week!

Myrna

26 responses to “Edwin Easter Card

  1. WOW! Awesome Myrna!!! I LOVE it! Edwin is so handsome and wonderful coloring! I love the front, just pulls you right into the rest of the card! Love the eggs nestled in the grass…very cool!!! And the gorgeous tulips! I’m so glad I get to see this IRL!
    Having him hold the egg worked out great!
    Pam Going Postal

  2. This is a great card! Way to improvise on the egg Edwin is holding. Great selection of paper, too. The coloring is excellent, as usual. Can’t wait to see the next one!

  3. CUTE!!!! He looks very Easter all dressed up in a suit and tie!!

  4. love the bright vivid colors and
    your shading is super… puts
    me in mood to get some
    cards done for my g. kids…

  5. Brilliant! Just brilliant! Awesome work!

  6. Great job…love the coloring.

  7. Lovely to look at…I’d hate to send them
    to anyone…colors are beautiful…

  8. Myrna…aren’t you clever!! I love what you’ve done to create an Easter Edwin card. Very creative!! Your coloring is beautifully done. I love this card!! Pt

  9. Oh how cute and very creative of you to replace the rose with an Easter Egg! Adorable card, Myrna!!!
    hugs!
    Sharon

  10. Hi Myrna!
    How creative of you. Your card is adorable.
    Hugs Marion

  11. Perfect…such a great card. Your work is awesome

  12. This is an amazingly detailed card. I love the scene you created for Edwin. I love the folds of this card, too. What a great design! Gina L

  13. Myrna, it is so much fun looking at this card. Love the handsome Edwin and the fun idea of this Easter card. Love the color scheme too. Awesome card!
    Hugs,
    Cabio

  14. Hi Myrna,
    What a great card you have created! How cute is Edwn holding that Easter egg! Your coloring is fantastic! Love your card!
    Hugs,
    Nancy

  15. Awww, what an adorable card!!

  16. Myrna, this is such a cool card fold. Love your sweet cover image and I love the interior of your card. Edwin is colored beautifully and I love how you’ve cut off the rose and have him holding the egg instead. Too cute! hugs, Angela

  17. Awesome card !!! I love the layout and coloring. Do I see the ever present orange in there ??? Can’t wait to see this card IRL.

  18. My goodness what a great card. Love the layout and the details.

  19. Adorable card, love the scene you created and Edwin looks awesome!!

    hugs,
    Patricia

  20. Eine super Karte. Klasse coloriert.

    Nadine

  21. What a great card myrna! this is absolutely magnificent!

  22. Incredible eggs and incredible ideas, Myrna Lynn! I love the orange tulips and the hearts in the fence posts! And Edwin is even wearing patent leather shoes-at least they look shiny and glossy. Pretty nifty!! How did you pull that off? Your creativity always continues to AMAZE me. So you sure inherited both our Mother’s and Father’s talents! Those sparkles on the front of the card add such a special, professional touch to your Easter card.
    Happy coloring and Happy Easter!
    Bev

  23. Oh my goodness, this is too cute! I love the scene you created.
    Hugs, Christine

  24. what an adorable card and CUTE CUTE CUTE blog of stuffffff!!! 🙂

  25. Awesome card!!! I love it! Thanks for the Easter card, I’ll add it to the rest of my collection:)

    Love, Andrew

  26. This is so cute! I love the hidden eggs you did here with the grass!! TY for sharing.

Leave a Reply

