Vintage Birthday Card

By Myrna Irwin

I’ve made a Vintage Birthday Card using the Tag and Pocket pattern.  This is about as vintage as I get. lol I love the clean look of white and it almost killed me to dirty it up. You will notice that you have to look real hard to find my sponging. lol

Click on the picture to enlarge it.

On to the stats for my card.

  • Magnolia:  Jam Tilda-A Little Yummy For Your Tummy Collection ’09
  • Oval Nestabilities
  • Distress Ink:  Antique Linen-sponged on the white. Can you see it????? lol
  • QuicKutz : daisy and leaf
  • My Mind’s Eye:  Life Stories “Tiny Red Flowers”
  • Copics:
  • Flesh: Same as always
  • Hair:  E50 E53 E51
  • Hair bow & ribbons, dress, socks:  BG93 BG96 BG99

  • MS:  hydrangeas edge punch
  • Magnolia:  presents- Christmas Collection ’08
  • Copics:
  • Top Present:  BG0000 BG75 BG72
  • Bottom Present:  E0000 E11 E15 E17

Sentiment is computer generated.

  • Paper and ribbon from stash
  • Magnolia:  Tilda with Gifts-Pirates, Bridal, Prom & Magic Collection ’10
  • QuicKutz:  circle DooDads
  • Copics:
  • Flesh:  Same as always
  • Hair & Present:  E11 E15 E19
  • Hair ribbons, apron, dress, socks & present:  BG10 BG72 BG75 BG78
  • Shoes:  E43 E44 E47
  • Outline:  C1 C3
  • Look real close and you can see my sponging.

  • paper and ribbon from my stash
  • Magnolia:  Edwin with Tie-Raising the Ceiling & Right Through the Heart Collection ’10
  • Copics:
  • Flesh:  Same as always
  • Hair:  E53 E55 E57
  • Shirt:  E11 E15 E17
  • Tie, leaves & stem:  BG93 BG96 BG99
  • Belt & shoes:  E43 E44 E47
  • Jeans:  B91 B93 B95 B97
  • Rose:  Y13 Y15 Y17
  • Outline:  C1 C3

Once again you have that pesky sponging. 🙂

This Vintage Birthday Card is for my friend and enabler Pam Sparks you can see her blog here.. She is the one that originally got me hooked on stamping oh so many years ago. It has been one wild ride. She was into the Tilda’s & Edwin’s before I knew what they were. It was a couple years later before I sat up and took notice of them.

Now my poor hubby has to keep working to support my habit!!! Although, he and our son are my biggest fans. A few of you commented on the tribute I made to our son on the post  for his birthday card. Yes, he is my hero, as he wasn’t given any chance of living beyond the first week. He has gone on to have 3 heart surgeries. We just spent a day at Mayo Clinic in Rochester, MN last week and he checked out GREAT! So for us his 25th birthday was a BIG DEAL.

Sorry this has been such a long post. I hope you stuck with me until the end. Thanks for looking and always love the comments you leave.

Myrna

22 responses to “Vintage Birthday Card

  1. Your card is beautiful! Love the colors you used and your coloring is awesome!

  2. The design and coloring on this project are amazing! I love everything about it. Wonderfully done 🙂
    – Ann

  3. Very nice! Your colouring is gorgeous!

    Love the brick wall in your previous post!

    Vicki

  4. Now that is just gorgeous! Pam is one lucky lady to receive this from you. Looks like you put alot of work into this. Wonderful job – love the images you’ve chosen too! hugs, Angela

  5. Now that’s an awesome card! Can’t even imagine how it could have been better. Thanks for sharing.

  6. The card turned out awesome! That was one difficult card to create. Glad it finally came together. Once you know what you want to do, ya just get right down to it in order to “Git-R-Done”. LOL had to say it. Pam’s gonna love it 🙂

    Love,
    -Andrew

  7. Your card is beautiful!! I’m not much a vintage person myself, but you sure made it look nice! Your coloring is great!

  8. Your work is fantastic! You are a real inspiration!
    Andrea

  9. Your colouring is superb!!!!!!!!!!! I love the card and all the detail, beautiful work!
    hugs, Diana

  10. Christina C.

    What a precious card……colored magnificently!!!!!

  11. Wonderful coloring and great card.

  12. great card Myrna! The inside is just as great as the front!!

  13. Wonderful pocket tag card inside and out! Your coloring is beautiful and thank you for listing the colors you used. Hugs, Cami

  14. Beautiful card, Myrna! Love all the different images and your coloring is gorgeous!!
    hugs!
    Sharon

  15. WOW !!! I can’t wait to see this card IRL. It is awesome and Pam will love it. See you on Friday. Finally, we get to have club.

  16. That’s so cute Myrna. Love the way you used a few stamp images at once for one card. I don’t have this Edwin stamp yet and think he is so cute. Better check him out soon :o)
    Hugs,
    Cabio

  17. Such a beautiful project! Lots of beautiful Magnolia images colored to perfection. I love how you’ve listed the copic colors for all of your images. Just Fabulous!!
    Julie

  18. Awesome work Myrna… I love this. Such great colouring and put together so well!

  19. What a lovely project, your coloring is beautiful.
    Hugs, Christine

  20. I’m still “beaming” over this creation/gift!!! So awesome Myrna! Wish everyone could see it in person! I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it! I put it on the fireplace mantel but I’m thinking I need to bring it back up here on my desk because then I can enjoy it even more! Beautiful coloring, love this paper and then that punch….yep, I love it all!!! Thank you so much!

    Pam Going Postal

  21. Very nice card, your coloring is awesome!!

    Hugs,
    Patricia

  22. Awesome card, love your coloring and the pretty images!!

    Hugs,
    Patricia

Leave a Reply

