Skiing Tilda

by Myrna Irwin

Click on picture to enlarge it.

As soon as I saw this Tilda I had to have her. I’m not sure why, as I don’t ski, I always wanted to, but was afraid I would kill myself. lol I loved coloring her. My hubby asked who it was for, do I really need a reason to make a Maggie???? Since when does reason have anything to do with Maggie’s! I decided to try my first stand up card. Anyway here’s the stats for my card.

  • Bazzill Mysterious Teal
  • American Traditional Designs DP Snow Day – Earthtones
  • Magnolia Skiing Tilda  image
  • MS Aspen snowflake punch around the page for the snowflakes popped them out
  • Copics used:
  • Flesh:  E000 E00 E11 Rooo R20
  • Hair:    E50 E51 E53
  • Hair ribbon:  BG10 BG72
  • Stocking cap:  BG10 BG72 BG75 YR82 YR12 YR14
  • Sweater:  YR82 YR12 YR14
  • Ski poles:  C1 C3 C4 C5 C7
  • Ski pants:  BG10 BG 72 BG75
  • Socks:  YR82 YR12 YR14
  • Boots:  E50 E51 E55 E57 C3 YR14
  • Mittens:  E51 E53 YR82 YR14
  • Skis:  YR82 YR12 YR14

I used E1233 PrintWorks snow stamp for my sky. Sponged on blue ink for snow and brushed on my favorite product which is Marshmallow Glimmer Mist. You probably can’t see it. Love that stuff!

Thanks so much for stopping and looking.

23 responses to “Skiing Tilda

  1. Hello Myrna, Beautiful Tilda. Love your coloring and nice colors too!!

    Hugs,
    Patricia

  2. Linda Cummings

    Good job!

  3. Myrna,

    I love this card! Thank you so much for posting all the supplies you used!! I am new to card making, Tilda stamps, and copics so this is a world of knowledge to me. Will be watching for more of the same!

  4. Oh my lands this is such an adorable card! Your coloring is beautiful and I love the colors you chose for your Tilda! You did a wonderful job with the background of snow and snowflakes, made me shiver just to look at it. Awesome card! No reason necessary!

  5. Gina (siameseplease)

    I love the snowflakes and the orange and blue together are fabulous. Beautiful card! Gina L

  6. what an adorable and very unique card. I just love it!!!!

    Hugs
    Nancy T.

  7. What a cute card and beautiful coloring!
    Hugs,
    Nancy

  8. This is a fabulous card! Love the card style, the designer paper and your coloring is absolutely gorgeous!

  9. Super cute!! Love the colors and great job with the snow flakes!
    – Ann

  10. Very sweet card Myrna. Cheers, Lora Sinkler-Lake http://www.crazystamper.typepad.com

  11. Hi Myrna – This is AWESOME! I love how Tilda is the focus and all the elements just enhance her. Beautiful coloring and card design. I was just thinking, since it’s a stand up card, you could even add photos of actual Winter scenery, snow, trees to the places on the sides! Oh WOW! I just scrolled back up and noticed you changed your header! Awesome again! lol
    yeah, use parts of that photo!!! cooooool!
    Pam Going Postal

  12. Awesome card! I love your colouring, and the card style is so pretty!

  13. This is totally adorable. I love the colors and the layout. What an awesome card with the winter Olympics occurring now. Keep up the good work and thanks for sharing.

  14. Awesome job! just in time for the Olympics. The photo at the top is pretty cool, too.

  15. This is beautiful! Love the colours and I havent seen this style of card before and I like it!
    Hugs
    Leonie

  16. Hi Myrna,
    stunning card. the orange looks terrific with the dark blue.
    Your colouring is wonderful and I love how you coloured the snow where she is standing. so well done.
    Hugs Marion

  17. Awesome job again!!! Glad the colors came out better with using your big camera flash!

    Love,
    Andrew

  18. Too cute, Myrna! What a neat shape! I don’t think I’ve seen one like this before, and I like it! Tilda is adorable!
    hugs!
    Sharon

  19. Love the card. The orange sweater is so nice.

  20. Gorgeous–love the fancy fold of the card, all the beautiful snow accents (even if I am sick of winter here in VA, hee hee) and you did a magnificent job with your coloring!

    hugz,
    Suzanne

  21. What a beautiful card! Love the layout and colors and your coloring is beautiful.
    Hugs, Christine

  22. Hi Myrna, how did I miss this one? What a gorgeous card! I love the card fold and how it showcases your beautifully colored image! I will have to look up this one up on SCS – I’m sure it’s on there. Beautiful job! hugs, Angela

Leave a Reply

